We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall, a nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Fort Worth

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Fort Worth to your Saves list
Quality Inn Fort Worth
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4681 Gemini Place, Fort Worth, TX 76106 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Worth North)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #69 of 101 Hotels in Fort Worth
Norman, OK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Overall, a nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We were here for two days in October and we were pleasantly surprised by the clean and comfortable room. We had obtained a promotional discount that made it an even better value. There were only two restaurants close by; a McDonald's about a block or so to the south and a Cracker Barrel next door to the hotel. The location was convenient to downtown Fort Worth, only about five miles away but the combination of major road construction and heavy traffic on I-35W was the biggest headache to an otherwise pleasant stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    15
    5
    4
    3
See reviews for
7
10
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Holyoke, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

The location worked great for what we needed. Nice outdoor pool. Felt like a safe area. Our room was nice & clean. They were out of several breakfast items...could have maintained better. Fair price for what we had.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

When I walked into the hotel lobby, the gentleman that was working the front desk was lounging in a chair in front of the television? I understand from the badly written "No Vacancies" sign that the hotel was full, however what about those of us that had reservations?

Also, when I arrived to breakfast there was no attendant to make sure it was stocked. The milk was empty, the eggs & sausage sitting in water im sure dripped from the lid, and just not well maintained.

As a hotel employee, I probably notice things most people wouldn't. Just expect a certain standard I suppose. The staff I did meet were very friendly, and accomodating.

Also, the two person tub in my room was cracked completely across the bottom. Might be something you want to mention to your maintenance department. Other than that, a great experience. Thank you

Room Tip: To anyone who likes to soak in a good jacuzzi, just ask for a room with one. It is definitely worth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
camilla00
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

I have visited this facility( formerly the Baymont) on two occasions. Initially, I was pleased with the cleanliness of the room and facility. However, upon the second visit the room wasn't quite as impressive.

This establishment is nice for the rate. They have complimentary breakfast and wifi which is always a plus. They do have on site laundry(one washer and dryer) for about $2.50 a load. The beds are comfortable not hard like most places.Most of all, the staff is firendly and helpful which is always a plus.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harker heights, texas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

For this area of Fort Worth it was average fare. They had lots of cameras/ parking lot lights- which is a must. The rate was alittle high, but the sheets & towels were very clean & bed was great. We just needed a place to sleep, so I can't comment on daily housekeeping service. This certainly isn't the best Baymont I've stayed, too dated. Considering what else is available in that area, this seems to be the safest place. We didn't try the breakfast- as there is a Waffle House half a block down we decided to eat at.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

What a dump. Poor location. Bad AC. Hair gel smell. 1990's TV. I got walked in on by staff while in the bathroom. The only thing missing are the bugs. Will not make this mistake again.

Room Tip: Go down the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

Stayed here 4 days while in the Ft. Worth area. We had just returned from a cruise out of New Orleans. King room was okay. Room was not vaccumned each day and I had to ask after three days to have the bottom sheet changed due to a small burn place in the sheet. (We don't smoke and I was surprised that this sheet was still in service--probably needed to be sent to the raqg pile). Request was honored concerning the changing of the sheet. Main manager was there 2 days. Ver pleasant and helpful young lady. Most of the staff was pleasant. Had to ask for yogurt each day, but it was always available. Great price on the room. Would probably stay there again!

Room Tip: I always like a room on the top floor away from the street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Fort Worth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Fort Worth

Address: 4681 Gemini Place, Fort Worth, TX 76106 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Worth North)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 101 Hotels in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Fort Worth 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Fort Worth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Worth North Hotel Fort Worth
Baymont Inn And Suites Fort Worth North
Baymont Inn Fort Worth
Fort Worth Baymont Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Fort Worth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.