We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Ft. Worth - Southwest I-20

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Ft. Worth - Southwest I-20 to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Ft. Worth - Southwest I-20
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4799 Southwest Loop 820, Fort Worth, TX 76132   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
The HHonors Weekend
Ranked #12 of 101 Hotels in Fort Worth
Texas
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

My husband and I loved staying at this hotel and we will be back for sure.

Staff handed us bottles of water as soon as we came in. Check in process was easy and our room ready. It helps that they greet you with a mound of cookies at the front desk. Those cookies seem to be available 24/7.

Our room was clean and modern. Bed was a true king and very comfortable. Shower had good water pressure and plenty of toiletries provided by the hotel - including the mouth wash.

We didn't use the pool, but a couple in the elevator told me they enjoyed it.

There was a problem with our 3rd party website booking agency. Hannah at the front desk handled it very well! She was pleasant, friendly and courteous.

She also assisted another couple in a very nice way. They arrived to the hotel at around 10pm and the wife complained that she was hungry. Instead of just pointing them to the nearest drive through, Hannah got them some complimentary snacks out of the kitchen and the couple was very grateful.

Breakfast was delicious. I usually grab pastries at hotels that provide them for free, but something made me reach for eggs. Their egg omelette and sausage were yummy and got me off to a great day.

Location was also great. Downtown was 15 min away, hospital area about 10 and an easy access to the freeway to go to Dallas.

We will be back for sure.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    47
    15
    3
    2
See reviews for
56
21
11
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Okmulgee, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

The Hampton goes over and beyond to provide the quality of service and hospitality for travelers who travel to visit hospital patients, as well as for vacations. They are the best when it comes to making one feel at home among friends. The breakfast consists of very healthy items, such as fruit, juices, milk, good coffee as well as hot items such as eggs and sausages (which vary with sun items as omelets). The fitness room and pool areas are easily accessible and very clean. The beds are the best! Our room had a refrigerator to store snacks and water.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Everything at this Hampton Inn was great except the little omlets served at breakfast. They had no taste and would have preferred scrambled eggs. They could have a few more parking places in front for regular guests. Other than that, I have no complaints.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, TX, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Clean, quiet (even on the freeway side) and comfortable. After checkout and having no where to go for a few hours, the staff allowed me to hangout in the lobby dining room and raid their candy bowl. Enjoyed plenty of complementary bottled water and coffee during my stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

My husband, infant son, and I stayed here for a weekend. The room was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Check-in and check-out was a breeze. The complimentary breakfast contained a variety of items such as pastries, fruit, cereal, oatmeal and juice. It also had a waffle maker and at least two other hot items (eggs, sausage). While there, we visited the Dallas Cowboys stadium and it was about a 35 minute drive. If you're considering staying, go for it. It's right behind a mall and several nice restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lawton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Excellent hotel with good service, access, and a VERY helpful staff. Pool & Hot Tub are a nice addition and INDOORS for a change. Staff is friendly and helpful and while small the breakfast area is clean and well maintained. Rooms could be a bit 'larger' but it's a very good value and reliable.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Marais, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

The hotel was very clean, but old. Breakfast was good. We experienced a lack of running water overnight that lasted until almost 7 a.m. Staff just informed us that we were to have running water by 6 a.m. No attempt to find us running water elsewhere or reduce cost or give amenity for trouble. Also, computer was down in lobby so I couldn't use printer, but staff allowed me to use hotel's computer and printer. Staff were nice, but just didn't come through well when water was off due to place next door doing installations.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Ft. Worth - Southwest I-20? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ft. Worth - Southwest I-20

Address: 4799 Southwest Loop 820, Fort Worth, TX 76132
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
#9 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
#12 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ft. Worth - Southwest I-20 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off I-20, the Hampton Inn Ft. Worth - Southwest I-20 hotel is only minutes away from Sundance Square, Hulen Mall, and the Fort Worth Zoo. Start your day with a free hot breakfast featuring our famous waffles every morning or grab Hampton's On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Mon-Fri). Enjoy free high-speed internet access in every room, get caught up on work in our 24-hour business center or keep up your workouts in our fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Ft. Worth - Southwest I-20 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ft. Worth - Southwest i-20 Hotel Fort Worth
Hampton Inn Fort Worth
Fort Worth Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Ft. Worth - Southwest I-20, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.