We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Personable and Practical” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Ft. Worth - Southwest I-20

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Ft. Worth - Southwest I-20 to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Ft. Worth - Southwest I-20
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4799 Southwest Loop 820, Fort Worth, TX 76132   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
The HHonors Weekend
Ranked #11 of 101 Hotels in Fort Worth
Indianapolis, United States
1 review
“Personable and Practical”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

This Hampton Inn may not be a 5 star hotel, but the staff is great, and they are willing to help you in anyway that they can. I have stayed in numerous hotels, and this is possibly my favorite hotel I have ever stayed at.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    47
    15
    3
    2
See reviews for
56
21
11
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wichita Ks, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Excellent stay and we are renting 3 rooms in may this is the second say in this hotel and all was extremely satisfied wit all accommodations. The only problem was to find the hotel coming from the 35w going west no signs to the hotel. Sten Nilsson

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlinton Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Great rooms, great breakfast, super close to In n Out burger as well as the mall and movie theater. Saltgrass steak house is just down the road which was wonderful. Entrance to highway could not be any closer.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Excellent staff, comfortable, clean rooms, very good breakfast... overall a very enjoyable 4 days stay!! Everything was great but the staff was amazing... no matter what shift was there all were helpful, friendly and professional. I was getting coffee in the lobby on evening and had the opportunity to watch them deal with a family where there had been a mix up on room sizes... they handled it so well and took care of the need and the whole time maintaining a great spirit of care for the family who was tired and weary from traveling... kudos! ...that's 'customer first' kind of attitude that I appreciated and know the family did!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

staff was very friendly and helpful. One of the best Hampton's I've stayed at. Person that chekced me in remembered my name several days later. Bed was too soft for me and casued me some back pain, but room was nice.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

We did not actually stay at this location. We have a family of 5 and wanted a King Studio. Upon arrival we were given a King Study, which was much smaller. This location did not have the Studio and the front desk called another location that did. The front desk did a great job to make sure our stay was pleasurable even though we did not stay at this location

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haysville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

The staff was very pleasant on our arrival and the check in was quick. The room was clean and stock well, everything worked. The breakfast was excellent and delicious. Highly recommend for everyone. The internet connection worked and was fast.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Ft. Worth - Southwest I-20? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ft. Worth - Southwest I-20

Address: 4799 Southwest Loop 820, Fort Worth, TX 76132
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
#9 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
#12 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ft. Worth - Southwest I-20 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off I-20, the Hampton Inn Ft. Worth - Southwest I-20 hotel is only minutes away from Sundance Square, Hulen Mall, and the Fort Worth Zoo. Start your day with a free hot breakfast featuring our famous waffles every morning or grab Hampton's On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Mon-Fri). Enjoy free high-speed internet access in every room, get caught up on work in our 24-hour business center or keep up your workouts in our fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Ft. Worth - Southwest I-20 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ft. Worth - Southwest i-20 Hotel Fort Worth
Hampton Inn Fort Worth
Fort Worth Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Ft. Worth - Southwest I-20, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.