We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ft Worth Hampton” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Ft. Worth - Southwest I-20

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Ft. Worth - Southwest I-20 to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ft. Worth - Southwest I-20
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4799 Southwest Loop 820, Fort Worth, TX 76132   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
The HHonors Weekend
Ranked #13 of 100 hotels in Fort Worth
abilene, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Ft Worth Hampton”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Request a room at the back of the hotel and ask to have the filter in the A/C changed. Friendly staff and otherwise good experience. Will stay there again. Construction makes it hard to get to, but that will pass. Close to shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandi R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Worth - Southwest I-20, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Guest,
We appreciate your kind review. We always strive to provide guests the best service we can. The construction is a little bit of a bother but when it's done its gonna be just perfect. We do hope you get visit us again. We are here to help you whenever you need a safe and clean place to stay. We hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,
Brandi Ragster
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    64
    40
    12
    2
    2
See reviews for
48
16
9
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gallatin, TN
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

My family was very impressed with this hotel. Our eight year-old son loved the pool and the pool toys. Every hotel employee we interacted with was beyond nice. The breakfast choices were good and fresh. A server at breakfast gave my son a toy Slinky. The hotel was clean and felt safe.

Room Tip: Although there was local road construction, we did not hear it from the 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandi R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Worth - Southwest I-20, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Guest- Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a glowing review on the Southwest Hampton Inn. We work hard to make sure all our guests experience nothing but the best and comments like yours let's us know we're on the right path! We hope you'll stay with us again if you're ever in Fort Worth.

Sincerely,
Brandi Ragster
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We stayed here overnight in order for my daughter to try out for TCU cheer. The staff was so friendly, our room clean and roomy, the wireless internet worked great and the breakfast was good and plentiful. I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandi R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Worth - Southwest I-20, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Guest - Thank you for your wonderful review. We are honored to have guests, like yourself, that rate our accommodations and service so high stay with us. Please accept my appreciation in sharing your comments.

Sincerely,
Brandi Ragster
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilberts IL
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Since the moment I walked in the Front Desk Agent was very polite and welcoming. She helped me with directions on where I needed to go and even gave me a map. The Manager Brandi is very Friendly and trained her staff well. The rooms were great and clean. Also had a Great selection in the breakfast in the morning. If I had to choose to stay here again I would do It many many more times.

Room Tip: All rooms Have new comfy beds slept like a baby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandi R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Worth - Southwest I-20, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Guest, We are so pleased you stayed with us and delighted to learn we took good care of you. I will be sure to share your kind words with our staff. Many thanks!

Sincerely,
Brandi Ragster
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

I was very dissatisfied with the hotel. The hotel had the name Hampton but i think they just purchased a franchise name. I've stayed at Hampton Inn and this was not that. For what i paid for the hotel room i was expecting a 3 or 4 star hotel but this was a 1 or 2 star. The hotel reminded me of the $49 dollar motel, but with cleaner rooms. next time i will go down the street for the same price and stay at a 4 or 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandi R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Worth - Southwest I-20, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Guest, I appreciate you taking the time to share with us your recent experience with our property. We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve, your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. We apologize for any inconvenience experienced and thank you again for your feedback. We hope you will consider staying with us again.

Sincerely,
Brandi Ragster
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I stayed at this hotel from march 11 - 15, 2013 with my mother and grandchildren. The staff were wonderful and helpful. The woman who takes care of the breakfast deserves a raise! Please be sure to tip her. She works hard and with a smile on her face. The kids loved going swimming everyday after breakfast and before bed time.The hotel is located next to the Hulen Mall and is within walking distance. The only thing that would have been convenient is to have a gas station or convenience store within the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandi R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Worth - Southwest I-20, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write that great review. We are so glad you found our hotel to be a home away from home. Our staff takes great pride in the service they provide. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to our breakfast attendant. Again, thank you so much for your review of our hotel and hopefully, if you are in this area again, you will choose to stay with us again.

Sincerly,
Brandi Ragster
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Republic, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I had never stayed at a Hampton before, but I can't wait until my next visit to any Hampton. Beds comfortable, comfortable, comfortable. The staff was beyond compare, and the whole experience for myself, my cousin and 3 kids was 5 star and beyond all the way!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandi R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Worth - Southwest I-20, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We really appreciated it. So glad you found our hotel to be very comfortable and that our staff exceeded your expectations. We will be looking forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerly,
Brandi Ragster
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Ft. Worth - Southwest I-20? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ft. Worth - Southwest I-20

Address: 4799 Southwest Loop 820, Fort Worth, TX 76132
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
#9 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
#15 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ft. Worth - Southwest I-20 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off I-20, the Hampton Inn Ft. Worth - Southwest I-20 hotel is only minutes away from Sundance Square, Hulen Mall, and the Fort Worth Zoo. Start your day with a free hot breakfast featuring our famous waffles every morning or grab Hampton's On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Mon-Fri). Enjoy free high-speed internet access in every room, get caught up on work in our 24-hour business center or keep up your workouts in our fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Ft. Worth - Southwest I-20 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ft. Worth - Southwest i-20 Hotel Fort Worth
Hampton Inn Fort Worth
Fort Worth Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Ft. Worth - Southwest I-20, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.