We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Ft. Worth - Southwest I-20

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Ft. Worth - Southwest I-20 to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Ft. Worth - Southwest I-20
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4799 Southwest Loop 820, Fort Worth, TX 76132   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
The HHonors Weekend
Ranked #12 of 101 Hotels in Fort Worth
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Good experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We picked this hotel because of its proximity to friends we were visiting. Nice clean comfortable rooms at a good price. Staff was friendly and efficient. We didn't partake of the breakfast since we had brunch plans so I can't comment on that aspect. Everything we needed was there. My friend staying in another room had lost his toothbrush and the hotel provided him with a new one at no charge. This is not the usual for chain hotels at the lower end of the price spectrum Several restaurants nearby. The highway construction wasn't a problem as far as noise was concerned but it can make it a little difficult to find. Overall a good choice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    47
    15
    3
    2
See reviews for
56
21
11
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Benton
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

We came here for a day of shopping and stayed at this hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I like the clean covers on the beds, the hotel is old but everything was kept neat. We enjoyed the pool and the breakfast. The hotel was very quiet even thought there is construction right in front of the hotel. We did have to call for directions because we arrived at night and the lady at the desk was very helpful and gave us good directions.

Room Tip: we stayed on the second floor and could hear the person upstairs walking about very early in the mor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Nice hotel. Beds were great, as usual, for a good night's sleep. The place is in a bit difficult to find location, only because of all of the construction that is taking place in the area. Try and arrive in daytime, because at night one can miss the $%*#$ GPS direction and end up going to Dallas.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mineral Wells, Texas
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Comfortable room, friendly staff. Elevator appearance -- carpets especially -- could be improved. Nice fitness center with good air conditioning and adequate equipment. Close to mall and restaurants.

Stayed June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johns Creek, GA
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

I stayed here for TCU orientation - it's very easy to get to the hotel from DFW (I took the 820 around the city without any issues) and the TCU campus! The rooms were clean - newly painted and carpeted with pleasant colors; the beds were very comfortable; the staff, welcoming and very helpful. The AC unit worked well, though the rooms did feel a little humid. The hallways were not cool, though. I stayed on the freeway side, third floor, and traffic noise was not a problem - barely noticed it. On the flip side, the carpet in the hall and especially the elevators need to be replaced. The area around the hotel is under construction and not pleasant to look at. The hotel is just around the corner from the Mall and related shopping.

Room Tip: The elevator and ice/vending machine are in the center of the hallway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Michaels, Maryland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012 via mobile

They've tried to retrofit an old Hampton Inn, but with limited success. The entry floor to the room was sticky, mold in the sink and in a corner, and a crack in the bathroom ceiling. Some stains on the pillowcases. The saving grace was the staff. Thanks for the lead on " Goody Goody" liquor store!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

Granted, we were staying in budget-friendly places for most of our trip and we had stayed in some surprisingly nice ones, but these beds were by far the plushest, most comfortable beds of the vacation. We stayed at this location because it was very close to my Aunt's and as I had not been to Ft Worth in nearly 20 years I knew the area would have changed and I wanted to make it easy to not get lost driving around. This was the first motel where my husband didn't have to hunker down to get his head beneath the shower spray. Our room also had a padded seat in front of the window which my daughters thought was neat. The towels were very soft and it was so nice to have real toilet paper as opposed to the commercial grade tissue paper you find in malls and less expensive stops. The complimentary wifi worked fast and connection was strong. The only knock I have was the breakfast. Pancake-wrapped sausage bites? Really? I understand it might be a kid favorite, but it would have been nice to have had unadorned sausage or bacon for the 'Adults'. The scrambled eggs weren't anything to write home about, but they had yogurt and fresh fruit and hard-boiled eggs so I was good. My husband said the coffee was the best he'd had and filled up his travel mug before we hit the road again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Ft. Worth - Southwest I-20? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ft. Worth - Southwest I-20

Address: 4799 Southwest Loop 820, Fort Worth, TX 76132
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
#9 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
#12 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ft. Worth - Southwest I-20 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off I-20, the Hampton Inn Ft. Worth - Southwest I-20 hotel is only minutes away from Sundance Square, Hulen Mall, and the Fort Worth Zoo. Start your day with a free hot breakfast featuring our famous waffles every morning or grab Hampton's On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Mon-Fri). Enjoy free high-speed internet access in every room, get caught up on work in our 24-hour business center or keep up your workouts in our fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Ft. Worth - Southwest I-20 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ft. Worth - Southwest i-20 Hotel Fort Worth
Hampton Inn Fort Worth
Fort Worth Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Ft. Worth - Southwest I-20, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.