We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 1/2 Years of Great Service!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Fort Worth Alliance/Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Fort Worth Alliance/Airport to your Saves list
Residence Inn Fort Worth Alliance/Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13400 North Freeway, Fort Worth, TX 76178   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #41 of 104 Hotels in Fort Worth
Kingwood, Texas
1 review
“3 1/2 Years of Great Service!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

I've traveled to Ft. Worth Alliance Airport area for business every other week for the past three and a half years and stayed at the Residence Inn Alliance the entire time. There were often times when I needed to make an unscheduled trip and the hotel was full due to a race or other event, but Clint Nauls and team always found a way to accomodate me. The staff there always welcomed me with a smile and it made business travel that much easier. Clint is a great manager who will go out of his way to assist, and is very cool under pressure when things might not be going as planned. The hotel has everything you need and is conveniently located near restaurants and shopping. I will definitely stay there when travels take me that way. Thank you Clint and staff for your service and friendship. I'll miss seeing you every other week, but I'm sure travels will have me knocking at your door once again in the future.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clint N, Manager at Residence Inn Fort Worth Alliance/Airport, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
The staff at the Residence Inn thanks you, and we're very happy to have made your time with us
as nice as possible for you. Please come back and see us, the welcome mat will alway's be out for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    21
    11
    5
    3
See reviews for
26
7
6
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Well we decided to depart for the holidays from the south to or destination of Denver Colorado. We did not want to drive the full day so we stopped off at our favorite place Residence Inn Fort Worth Alliance/Airport hotel. We still cannot believe how great it is to be able to enjoy a bit of rest before the major drive. We got early enough to check out some great fort worth entertainment which near this hotel has a lot and easy to drive without going into dallas traffic. We always eat at Boston's Gourmet pizza which is only a few remaining open. The following morning once again it saves us before the drive is the ultimate breakfast. Here it's unlimited on how much you can eat/enjoy for this hotel. Well we left for denver after the breakfast and spent holidays at another marriott location downtown which has a review for that stay (also incredible). Well we decided after to much cold to spend the new year at the Residence Inn Fort Worth Alliance/Airport. Our family loves it here and really if ever nearby the racetrack is the ultimate experience just to drive up and experience. The hotel is throwing distance with a good arm. Anyway we enjoy staying here and will be back in summer for the comic con and races which will be total excitement.

Room Tip: if you drive to this location it has an abundance of businesses from entertainment to great food pla...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clint N, Manager at Residence Inn Fort Worth Alliance/Airport, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
The best part of the Residence Inn is that you see family's every year at the same time. It's great
to spend the holidays with the same guest and to watch the kid's grow. Thank you for the kind words to the staff, and we look forward to seeing you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

good location for fort worth alliance airport.
Friendly staff clean spacious rooms,good breakfast and happy hour 4 times a week.
Has business center and fitness room which must start using next trip.

Cant think of any down side about 10-15 min drive to nearest shopping mall etc.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clint N, Manager at Residence Inn Fort Worth Alliance/Airport, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
We at the Residence Inn encourage our guest to come and ask the staff questions about the area and the attractions that may be available to them. So next time in the area, let the staff guide you to more attractions to make your stay even better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

My husband had business in the area and was not able to fly so I drove him to Ft Worth from Naples, FL. We stayed 2 weeks and it couldn't have been better. Close to the office he was working at and easy for me to navigate around the area. There are lots of choices for breakfast; something for everyone. Happy hour in the evening is also very good; different offerings each night that it is available. The staff is very friendly and helpful especially Clint and everyone else that works there. My husband has more business in the area in the coming months and most definitely will be staying at the Residence Inn.

Thanks for taking such good care of us!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clint N, Manager at Residence Inn Fort Worth Alliance/Airport, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Customer service will alway's be our main focus at the Residence Inn, and we hope that we can improve even more to make our guest stay more memorable. We look forward in seeing you in the future, and please have a Happy holiday's.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

I was greeted with a smile and a friendly employee. I was checked in, I was informed of the happy hour, and directions to my hotel. I had a studio room, when I entered, it was clean and very spacious. The bed was comfortable, the kitchenette was clean, the Tv swivelled so you can see it any point in the room. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clint N, Manager at Residence Inn Fort Worth Alliance/Airport, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Your kind words are very heart felt from the staff at the Reisdence Inn, and we are so glad that we could make your stay so comfortable, Happy Holidays to you and your family from the Residence Inn staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

My husband, twin toddlers and I had to find a hotel to stay at while building a new house nearby. We knew the stay could be 5-10 weeks, so it was an important decision. I searched lhotels in the area based on price, amenities, room size, etc. Residence Inn was the best for the money, size of the rooms, amenities (pool, hot tub, gym, breakfast, dinner, happy hour, living room/kitchen/dinning room, Wifi, flatscreens - the list goes on). Little did I know, the best part of the (what ended up being 9 week) stay was the hotel staff. I could literally list off most of the staff: Clint, Alma, Maricruz, JD, Julia, Corina, Lydia, Mari.... Every member of the staff was always smiling, very helpful and went above and beyond with customer service. It's amazing the diverse population that we saw come through: families, business men/women, race week fans, etc. All were treated like family, and treated as if they were each the most important guest.
Our stay is about to end, and we are actually not looking forward to leaving. The room is always cleaned perfectly, a free FULL breakfast, a filling dinner most nights, free happy hour most nights, pool/hot tub, basketball/tennis courts w/ equipment, wifi, the list goes on. Does it get any better?!
"THANK YOU" to every one of the staff members at this Residence Inn location - your professionalism, customer service and wonderful hotel will not be forgotten. I've already told numerous friends, business partners and family members about this memorable two months, and I'm confident you'll be seeing some of them in the future.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clint N, Manager at Residence Inn Fort Worth Alliance/Airport, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Whenever we at the Residence Inn can meet a guest expections, it bring's great joy to all of us.
The guest will never know just how they have impacted the staff as well. We hope that you and your family come to see us again, and from the bottom of our hearts we Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Stayed for a weekend, sprinklers had gone off and flooded the property, so no internet was available, and was told on check in that no room changes would be possible, since computers were down. No apology. Room was okay, but smelly, and dishes in the cabinet were dirty. Upon check out, told checkout was noon, service knocked at 9, 10, and 11 to ask why we were checking out "late". When I asked at the front desk, no explanation and no apology. Will not be staying again at this place, as there are many other alternatives in the area that are much, much nicer.

Room Tip: Stay at a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clint N, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Fort Worth Alliance/Airport, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We strive in customer service and the Residence Inn culture of guest satisfaction. As you can imagine, some things are out of our control as the sprinklers going off in the hotel. Our number one goal is to make sure our guests are safe in the event of an emergency. As for the other issues that you experienced these have been addressed with our hotel staff and I ensure you that we are on top it.
Again, we appreciate your comments and do hope that you may give us a try when you are in the area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Fort Worth Alliance/Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Fort Worth Alliance/Airport

Address: 13400 North Freeway, Fort Worth, TX 76178
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Fort Worth Alliance/Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Fort Worth Alliance/Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Fort Worth Alliance/Airport Hotel Fort Worth
Fort Worth Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Fort Worth Alliance/Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.