We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Service for Good Guys” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Fort Worth Alliance/Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Fort Worth Alliance/Airport to your Saves list
Residence Inn Fort Worth Alliance/Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13400 North Freeway, Fort Worth, TX 76178   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #37 of 101 Hotels in Fort Worth
Mustang, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
“Good Service for Good Guys”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2011

The location was perfect for our purpose. The rooms were great. Beds were very comfy. Hotel very clean. The staff was very accomodating and helpful. We were very impressed with Clint and felt he went above and beyond to make sure we were taken care of. We really enjoyed our stay and will look forward to our stay in the spring.

Room Tip: Staff very helpful in accomodating personal choices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LynGM2011, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Worth Alliance/Airport, responded to this review, January 7, 2012
Thank you for taking the time and sharing your past stay experience at the Residence Inn Fort Worth Alliance. Very pleased to hear that Clint made your stay enjoyable and that my whole staff showed great service. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
Thank you again for the acknowledgement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    20
    9
    5
    3
See reviews for
25
7
6
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, PA
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011

This is my 3rd visit at the Residence Inn Fort Worth Alliance/Airport while on business. The hotel is clean and functional. The staff makes you feel welcome and is eager to help. I would recommend Residence Inn Fort Worth Alliance/Airport for business travelers.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LynGM2011, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Worth Alliance/Airport, responded to this review, November 30, 2011
Thank you for staying with us and expressing the friendliness of the staff. We try to make it your home away from home. We look forward to having you stay with us again until then take care.
Again, thank you for the kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
highland lakes texas
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

We arrived just before a storm hit and the entire hotel lost power for about 30 minutes....I was in the shower when it happened...very dark. I think they had a backup generator, but it did not work, obviously. However, the bed the good and the breakfast was the typical hot items and mixture of other things. The only bad part and this is why they are getting 3 star instead of 5 and there is nothing they can do about it, is their location. It is right next tot he Alliance Airport and jets were taking off all through the night. I was woken up at 3:00 a.m. and several other times. So if getting a full nights sleep is important to you, I would find another place. Also, it was double the price that we paid the next night in Kansas City. The price was close to 200.00.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LynGM2011, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Worth Alliance/Airport, responded to this review, November 30, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your last stay. This helps us when assisting guest such as yourself. I apologize for the loudness of the jets and because of this we have purchased ear plugs for guest that may need them. They may come in handy or here just for you during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
255 helpful votes 255 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

Property is very well maintained, rooms are NICE and beautifully decorated!! Clean, clean, clean. We had to switch from 222 (beautiful pool view, flowers all around the window, but AC wasn't working at full capacity) to 422. Front Desk was very helpful ,took them no time to accommodate us. The interior of the rooms is really cozy, nice and brand new. Housekeeping does an excellent job to keep all immaculate. I was really surprised. We were trying to stay at Champion Gate, but it was sold out, so this really wasn't our first choice at all. But we needed to be minutes away from the Bell Facility, so there were not that many options. Pool area is very nice, small gym, staff is very helpful. All in all, a home away from home. Just really enjoyed the property. Breakfast is good as well. And again, in my opinion this property is better maintained than other hotels, where I stayed and paid way more money per night. You can NOT go wrong here!

Room Tip: Pool side was nice, not certain about other rooms, but the views over the trees gives a nice airy fe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

Stay here at the end of July and enjoyed our 2 room suite.
Breakfast was great, lots of different choices. Its freshly made food, pasteries and continental style mixed together. It was great. I was a little disappointed that they didn't have breakfast grab bags for those who left before breakfast each day or those who were working. The air conditioner went off and on all night long which did wake us up. If the a/c was off there was no air movement and it got quite hot and when it was going it was very cold.
All in all it was a great stay. The hotel was very clean and you can't beat their price! Highly recommend!

Room Tip: I prepaid and saved 20 dollars a night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiwi in Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite. Hotel was great apart from one thing... The air con in the master bedroom was very loud. There was some resonance going on inside the in-built unit (room 305) that was symptomatic of something loose and vibrating inside.

Hotel offered to shift us into two adjoining rooms, but when I checked them out the wall mounted unit in one of these rooms (room 421) was also far too loud. Hotel staff attempted to fob this off by claiming that this was 'normal' noise but the wall mounted unit in our 2 bedroom suite (each bedroom had different units) was whisper quiet ...

This is Texas in July with 103 degrees outside. Air con is an essential! We had to sleep with ear plugs in, but were still disturbed throughout the night.

It was a shame, because otherwise the hotel was very nice. IMHO Management needs to have better servicing done on their aircon units. We won't be staying here again when our kids have their regular swimming events nearby in Keller. We'd rather try our luck getting through the road-works to Grapevine instead of putting up with noisy air con.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2011

the whole experience was totally satisfying. the housekeeping cleaned very good and was quick. the pool was very clean and enjoyable. the barbeque pits and basketball courts are an added touch. the front desk was always eager to please and very helpful. They went out of their way to make you feel at home.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Fort Worth Alliance/Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Fort Worth Alliance/Airport

Address: 13400 North Freeway, Fort Worth, TX 76178
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Fort Worth Alliance/Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Fort Worth Alliance/Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Fort Worth Alliance/Airport Hotel Fort Worth
Fort Worth Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Fort Worth Alliance/Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.