We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good alternative to the 2 in airport hotels” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DFW Airport Marriott South

Save Saved
You added DFW Airport Marriott South to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DFW Airport Marriott South
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4151 Centreport Boulevard, Fort Worth, TX 76155   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 100 hotels in Fort Worth
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good alternative to the 2 in airport hotels”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

Rooms are big and got to stay on the women's only floor (this for women traveling alone) - kinda of a cool idea. We had our sales meeting of 13 people and worked well. Only 5-10min to the airport and has a regular shuttle to the airport every half hour. We had dinner at the jw steakhouse downstairs, so was good (steak a bit over cooked) but service friendly. Good place to consider.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    52
    37
    12
    5
    3
See reviews for
15
12
13
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

The hotel could use some renovations. The mattress had a very deep sag...time to change them! The room was relatively clean, but lots of dust along the walls. If a/c noise tends to bother you, you will be pleasantly surprised. Although it does make some noise, it is nowhere near the noise level of those window units. I would stay here again just for the a/c unit.

Service was friendly. Location is convenient for folks going/coming from the airport. It has a nice gym with quite a few machines.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

As a Platinum Rewards customer, we stayed at the Marriott South on a free stay with points. Got the same level of service, dedication, and hospitality that you expect from a regular paid stay. Hotel room was perfect, a little older than normal, but everything was clean and worked properly. They are probably ready for an upgrade. Free breakfast was fantastic and the staff was super responsive. Desk staff was very helpful and knowledgeable. All around perfect stay and will definitely stay there again when I'm going to the Cowboys Game or Texas Ranger Game. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is fine. Nothing more. Definitely on the low end of Marriott standards, rather cheap feeling. Zero character and in the middle of the DFW wasteland, but I guess that's what you get when you want to be close to the airport. Fortunately, it's well-priced. But I'd recommend any Courtyard over this Marriott.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

Missed my connection when arriving from london. Assistance from the airline was poor, I was tired and angry - however, once I got to the Marriott the staff were very helpful, I got food and a good nights sleep. Thanks to the Mariott, something went right during that day.

Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here with my family for the Alabama v. Michigan football game at Cowboys Stadium. Front desk and restaurant service was great. Prices in the restaurant were very reasonable and food quality was good.

Location was great. 10 minutes from the airport. No plane noise in the rooms. We were only 15 minutes from Cowboy Stadium. 20 minutes to Dallas and about 20 minutes to Fort Worth.

Bar was understaffed for this big weekend. They closed the kitchen at 11:30pm just as everyone was returning from the football game. Overall, that was the only thing I could complain about.

We had a very competitive rate that included breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Was in town Labor Day weekend for the Michigan v Alabama game at Cowboys stadium. Hotel was very nice/well kept and the employees were very helpful and friendly. It's what you expect from Marriott. For the price of food at the restaurant better quality was desired, but overall not bad. Will definitely stay here again for future trips to Cowboys stadium.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to DFW Airport Marriott South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DFW Airport Marriott South

Address: 4151 Centreport Boulevard, Fort Worth, TX 76155
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
#28 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DFW Airport Marriott South 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dallas Fort Worth Airport Marriott South hotel offers upscale accommodations perfect for the business and leisure traveler, but it is our location 3 miles south of the airport that you'll really appreciate. We are just a short complimentary shuttle ride from DFW Airport and the Trinity Railway Express Centreport station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your DFW Airport Marriott South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dfw Airport Marriott South Hotel Fort Worth
Marriott Fort Worth
Fort Worth Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DFW Airport Marriott South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.