We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Courtyard, but good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Worth Downtown/Blackstone

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Fort Worth Downtown/Blackstone to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Fort Worth Downtown/Blackstone
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   601 Main Street, Fort Worth, TX 76102   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #44 of 101 Hotels in Fort Worth
Top Contributor
218 reviews 218 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Average Courtyard, but good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

The rooms are clean and the staff is pretty good. I stayed here every week (mon-thurs) for a year for work and it's a pretty standard courtyard. They renovated in 2012, so the rooms recently had a welcome facelift. The prices are decent and you're able to walk to many of the restaurants downtown. The front dest staff is great as are the valets.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsey W, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Worth Downtown/Blackstone, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
I'm glad to hear that you've had so many good stays with us in the past. Our staff tries hard to make every guest feel welcome. As you mentioned, the location is perfect for walking to restaurants and nightlife. We truly appreciate your continued business and look forward to welcoming you back to Fort Worth soon. If there's anything we can do to help please let me know.

Reards,
Lindsey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    73
    50
    14
    12
See reviews for
36
59
12
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

On the last night of our family vacation to Texas, we stayed here with a free Marriott Rewards certificate. I was a little hesitant because some reviews complained about parking, water pressure, and cold rooms. This was not our experience. We were fortunate to be upgraded to a suite, which was roomy and comfortable. The water and heat were in good working order. Little did we know, that we'd actually really need that suite when my husband became violently ill with a bad stomach virus later that night. The desk staff was really accommodating and let us checkout late in the mid-afternoon. I wish we could've enjoyed the hotel amenities and the area a bit more, but the room and staff were nice!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsey W, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Worth Downtown/Blackstone, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
I'm sorry to hear that your husband became ill during his stay. I'm glad that in spite of his illness you were still able to have a great experience. My staff does a great job of taking care of our guests and doing all that they can to make sure you feel at home. We hope to welcome you back to Fort Worth soon, especially so that you get to experience the local area. If there's anything I can do to help please let me know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPRING
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

Don't ever leave your car with these people. We stayed here on business for two nights and parked in the hotel parking garage, which is one of those car elevator arrangements. Upon check-out, we walked around our car and everything appeared fine. An hour down the road, we turned a corner and a piece of clear plastic slid slid into view on the dash. It was the protective lens from the light strip on the side view mirror, which was completely gone and therefore its absence was not noticed upon inspection. No one other than parking garage personnel had access to the inside of our car to place the broken part there. Upon calling the hotel, we were informed that once we are off the premises, they are not responsible for damage. The garage manager suggested that the damage happened while we had the car out and maybe someone hit it. Really? And then the culprit managed to get the broken part INSIDE the locked car? He further stated that "not to say you are lying, but who is to say you really found it inside the car?" Accidents happen, but Marriott's failure to notify us of an incident they clearly knew about is inexcusable.

Room Tip: Our room was right across from the elevator. We heard the doors ping until 1:00 a.m.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsey W, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Worth Downtown/Blackstone, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
I'm sorry to hear that your vehicle was recently damaged. I've researched the incident and did see that you walked around inspecting your vehicle twice before leaving the garage without reporting any damage. If you had reported the damage at that time my valet team would certainly have taken care of any needed repairs.

I hope that you will be willing to stay with us again so that we can show you a fantastic experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

We live in Fort Worth, but wanted a night out downtown. We had stayed in the Blackstone several years ago and enjoyed it, but this stay was even better. The young man at reception that evening we checked in was very efficient. He even recommended that we might enjoy a room higher up that had a better view. The bedding was very comfortable and there was even a small refrigerator in the room. It is a historic hotel - the last one that President JFK stay in before traveling to Dallas - so don't expect a real "modern" look to anything. But if you want a nice hotel, right in the mist of all the downtown activities, then this is it. The is also a corner bakery right off the lobby!

Room Tip: ask for a view of sundance square
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsey W, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Worth Downtown/Blackstone, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
I'm happy to hear that you chose us for your night out on the town and that we were able to make your second stay with us even better. Our staff tries to make sure to provide the best possible service to our guests. We have done a lot to preserve the history of the hotel, while still providing modern essentials to our guests. We hope to welcome you back to downtown Fort Worth soon. If there's anything we can do to help please let me know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this property during our trip to the Armed Forces Bowl and had a great stay. The property has been updated nicely. My room had all of the normal amenities and was very quiet and comfortable. The lobby was warm and inviting and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. There are multiple restaurants within short walking distance of the multiple entry points. The lounge area is comfortable and the menu served serveral items for a quick snack. The breakfast buffet was very good with attentive wait staff.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsey W, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Worth Downtown/Blackstone, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
I'm glad to hear that you had a great stay with us while you were in Fort Worth for the Armed Forces Bowl. Our staff works hard to make sure that each guest is treated like family. We've also tried hard to incorporate the history of the hotel while still making sure that it is updated to our guests' standards. We'd love to welcome you back on your next trip to Fort Worth. If there's anything we can do to help please let me know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Historic hotel in the heart of downtown Fort Worth. Clean and staff very accommodating. Steps away from Sundance Square and great restaurants. The front desk staff were very helpful with suggestions to paces to go for food and shopping. Would recommend this for family trips or business.

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsey W, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Worth Downtown/Blackstone, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have tried our best to showcase our history while still making sure to provide the best possible experience to our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to Fort Worth soon. If there's anything I can do to help please let me know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

I travel to Fort Worth about every 3-4 weeks and this is the place to stay. The staff is great and call me by name. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable. Internet works great on any floor. And the location is great for downtown entertainment. Everything you need is within walking distance.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsey W, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Worth Downtown/Blackstone, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
I'm glad to hear that you enjoying staying with us when you are in Fort Worth. We appreciate your loyalty. If there's anything I can do to help please let me know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Fort Worth Downtown/Blackstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Fort Worth Downtown/Blackstone

Address: 601 Main Street, Fort Worth, TX 76102
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 101 Hotels in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Fort Worth Downtown/Blackstone 3*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience old-fashioned luxury, fully updated with the latest technology, at the historic Courtyard Downtown Fort Worth Hotel. Marvel at the spires and terraces of the stunning 23-story, 1929 art deco building; a local landmark. Formerly known as the Blackstone Hotel, our establishment was a favorite of John Wayne, Clark Gable, & many of history's biggest celebrities. Our Fort Worth, TX hotel in Sundance Square is just four blocks from the Convention Center and ten minutes from the restaurants and shops of the famous Fort Worth Stockyards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Fort Worth Downtown/Blackstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Fort Worth Downtown/Blackstone Hotel Fort Worth
Courtyard Fort Worth Downtown
Fort Worth Courtyard
Fort Worth Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Fort Worth Downtown/Blackstone, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.