We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and love the this Hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Worth Downtown/Blackstone

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Fort Worth Downtown/Blackstone to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Fort Worth Downtown/Blackstone
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   601 Main Street, Fort Worth, TX 76102   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #45 of 101 Hotels in Fort Worth
GA
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great location and love the this Hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

I've stayed here 3 times and never had a bad experience. This is a great place to just park the car and walk to wherever you need to. There is nothing that you can't get to on your feet from this place. I've stayed in the king room and this time in the 2 double room and both rooms are spacious and have great views. We were on the 3rd floor this time and had easy access to the courtyard on the 3rd floor which is a good place to hang out and talk and meet people. We met family at a local restaurant and were not ready to part so they all came back to the lobby with us and enjoyed a drink downstairs at the bar which was plenty spacious for 8 of us. Another great stay in Ft. Worth!

Room Tip: We had 308 this time which is on the corner. There are lots of windows in this room and the view is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    69
    49
    14
    12
See reviews for
34
57
12
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hewitt, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

We make an annual trip to Fort Worth symphony and this is our place to stay. Walking distance to the show and several nice places to eat. Hotel helps you step back in history with all the modern necessities. Staff especially Jean at front desk go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable, especially as a Marriott rewards member.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Point, North Carolina
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

The room was clean,spacious & nicely decorated.The staff was very friendly & helpful.The adjecent corner bakery cafe was convient,very efficient,nice assortment of items & high quality.An all around cost efficient place to hang your hat.5 "Thumbs Up"!!!

Room Tip: top Floors have a fantastic view of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

I stayed here one night on business travel and received an upgrade to a suite. The upgraded room had access to a private rooftop patio with great views of downtown Fort Worth. It's too bad I only had 1 night here otherwise I would have made friend and had a party! Overall, the staff was friendly, the valet parking convenient and the stay pleasant.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

We visit downtown Ft. Worth frequently for quick weekends away. We usually stay at more high end place-they were all full because of bowl game.
So glad the others were full! I much prefer historic with character. I have had a room w a balcony many times, but a step up terrace looking over Ft. worth framed with stone columns and architecture made me feel like i was in New York! ( well, sort of)
The valet takes longer because it is an automobile elevator parking garage.
Love the location within walking distance to all of Sundance Square

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Met my sons, grandchildren, and friends to deliver presents and school fund raiser orders. The parking personnel were so helpful with all my added boxes. ?Front desk has a learning curve...I think most of them are new but the night desk person was so helpful. My granddaughter has medical problems and you would have thought she was his daughter, because he was so attentive. The rooms were very clean, enormous and very tastefully, exsquisitely decorated. If in the area I will always stay here!

Room Tip: Room on the south side. I prefer the top floors but alll rooms are roomy and with no noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, Maryland
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

stayed there this past weekend with a group of friends from all over that came in for the Dallas STeelers game. hotel was very clean and accessible. very close to many attractions and restaurants. Staff very accommodating with requests for extra towels and things of that nature.
asked many questions about area and cowboys stadium and the staff not very knowledgable on how to get around and ways to get to Cowboys stadium. thing that the staff needs to learn a bit more about all they have to offer in the area. I didn't have a lot of confidence on things that they said to us about what was going on or directions or transportation. if you don't have a concierge you should have your staff have a bit more knowledge it helps travelers that have never been there feel more at ease.
other than that it was a great trip and your on site coordinator jillian is awesome

Room Tip: a corner room has lots of space
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Fort Worth Downtown/Blackstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Fort Worth Downtown/Blackstone

Address: 601 Main Street, Fort Worth, TX 76102
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 101 Hotels in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Fort Worth Downtown/Blackstone 3*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience old-fashioned luxury, fully updated with the latest technology, at the historic Courtyard Downtown Fort Worth Hotel. Marvel at the spires and terraces of the stunning 23-story, 1929 art deco building; a local landmark. Formerly known as the Blackstone Hotel, our establishment was a favorite of John Wayne, Clark Gable, & many of history's biggest celebrities. Our Fort Worth, TX hotel in Sundance Square is just four blocks from the Convention Center and ten minutes from the restaurants and shops of the famous Fort Worth Stockyards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Fort Worth Downtown/Blackstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Fort Worth Downtown/Blackstone Hotel Fort Worth
Courtyard Fort Worth Downtown
Fort Worth Marriott
Fort Worth Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Fort Worth Downtown/Blackstone, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.