We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good artisan pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Thirteen Pies

Thirteen Pies
2949 Crockett Street, Fort Worth, TX 76107
+1 817-769-3590
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #66 of 1,269 Restaurants in Fort Worth
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Good artisan pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

If you want to try Italian food that is outside the norm, try Fireside Pies. The food is good, but it is not traditional pizza. Their salads are unusual, but good. I have always had good service here, too.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    36
    7
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A little let down”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2011

First of all, the sangria here is awesome. But, it's $9 which is a little high. There is not adequate seating for large parties, so don't show up with one expecting them to be able to accommodate you. We had a party of 8 and had to wait for 1.5 hours. We didn't mind too much since there are a number of places you can have drinks at while you are waiting. The food was okay. The pizzas are really small, and not that exciting. The highlight for me was the sangria. I would return for that, and a pizza with a smaller party. The really enjoyed the atmosphere as well.

Visited May 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Great Pies at Fireside Pies”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

For years we would go to Dallas for pizza at Fireside Pies, so we were thrilled when one finally opened in Ft. Worth. This is a really good restaurant with great pizza and appetizers. The meatballs are delicious. The pizzas here are different than those at the Dallas restaurant as they have very thin crusts and lighter toppings. That being said, they are excellent and I highly recommend them. The servers are very nice and helpful. They do not take reservations, so be prepared for a short wait most nights.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft Worth TX
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good Food--Long Wait--Very Pricey Pizza”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

Other reviewers raved. I felt the need to elaborate a bit. Food is good and the place is fun. But it is Pizza. Prices are too high. Wait is long for evening/weekend dining. Both times I have been there, I left hungry.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“BEST PIZZA and SALADS!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

The pizza and salads are unique and fun to eat. The pizza crust is crispy and the stackable salads are delicious. Well worth the added expense! Go early and you won't have a wait.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thirteen Pies also viewed

 

Been to Thirteen Pies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thirteen Pies, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.