We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sushi, Great drinks, Great atmosphere!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Sushi Sake Grill

Blue Sushi Sake Grill
3131 W 7th St, Fort Worth, TX 76107-2779
817-332-2583
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 1,326 restaurants in Fort Worth
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Fort Worth, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great sushi, Great drinks, Great atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

If you are planning on going to a restaurant with friends and then check out the nightlife at local bars/clubs, you may very well find yourself staying at Blue Sushi all night. The atmosphere is mainly lit by blue beon lights that really make the place feel cool and trendy along with the spectacular view of the saltwater fish tank. The sushi is top quality and creative as well as the drink selection. When we are feeling sushi, this is always our go-to place because they've nailed it.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    42
    12
    4
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Great Sushi - Stunning Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

This gorgeous sushi / sake bar was a highlight of our trip to Dallas / Fort Worth.

Upon entering the restaurant you see a massive well-stocked, clean salt water fish tank that's hard to take your eyes off. The space appears to be lit as though you are under the sea - with blue lights proving the bulk of the illumination. The bar area is large and comfortable. We ordered a few cocktails while waiting for our table and took in the scene.

Once seated in the main area we enjoyed the ambiance. High ceiling, exposed brick walls, the fish tank and a massive projection screen showing under water themed movies (Disney's Oceans was playing while we were there).

We ordered edamame to start (they make a spicy one that was a fa favourite at our table) and a whole slew of sushi, sashimi and rolls. It was all amazing. Fresh, unique pairings, tasty. Our server was also very good as was the sake expert they keep on staff - who, as expected, directed us to a bottle of sake that absolutely met our needs.

The place also provided valet parking for a marginal fee ($5, I think).

A great experience. I'd go back.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great sushi & great atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

This is a great spot for date night. The restaurant is busy and great wine selection. We tied the JAM Cabernet from California & loved it. Thanks to a suggestion from our waiter. The sushi is delish. It's just a little noisy, & expensivebut to be expected in the 7th st area.
I've also eaten in the bar area for happy hour which has some special prices. Very fun. Not a place for kids. So go & enjoy .

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marble Falls, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

This is best place to go for Sushi. The service has always been above par and the food is outstanding. Never been there when they weren't extremely busy. Everyone is very friendly and very happy to serve. We will be back anytime we are in the area.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great happy hour!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Great place for happy hour right in the middle of the 7th street action. Very busy bar area during happy hour with special priced wine and martini's. They also have a happy hour menu with various sushi, sushimi and an excellent sea bass. Always fresh and flavorable.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Sushi Sake Grill also viewed

 

Been to Blue Sushi Sake Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Sushi Sake Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.