We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Sushi Sake Grill

Blue Sushi Sake Grill
3131 W 7th St, Fort Worth, TX 76107-2779
817-332-2583
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 1,347 Restaurants in Fort Worth
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Marble Falls, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

This is best place to go for Sushi. The service has always been above par and the food is outstanding. Never been there when they weren't extremely busy. Everyone is very friendly and very happy to serve. We will be back anytime we are in the area.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    13
    4
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great happy hour!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Great place for happy hour right in the middle of the 7th street action. Very busy bar area during happy hour with special priced wine and martini's. They also have a happy hour menu with various sushi, sushimi and an excellent sea bass. Always fresh and flavorable.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ft worth
Top Contributor
227 reviews 227 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
150 helpful votes 150 helpful votes
“Great food, great location, so so service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

This is certainly a place to see and be seen. At a recent visit the TCU football coach was at the bar and had some lovelies with him. Other than those girls, the food is the freshest in town. The TCU server employee. girls while cute, are slow.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aubrey, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Food and drinks were great! The service was definitely not up to par. We had a large party reservation. The server was rude and inattentive. The manager was called to the table a couple of times due to the server's actions. Manager was more concerned with the following reservation and ignoring the current party that was there (us). Customer service is key to building positive relationships and repeat business with patrons. The food was great but the service was a far cry from that. It was sadly my first time there and will definitely be my last. The management's response was to rather accuse the customers of being in the wrong and out right dishonest regarding the bill, and supporting his server for the job he had done, and had the expectation of us to pay the difference in the wrong ticket. Unacceptable. I can understand supporting and standing behind your team but after repeat mishaps, it just seemed appalling. Reservations should be a convenience and if a timed limit applied we should have been aware prior to it. Granted we had some late comers to our reservation but all were there for a good time and to spend money. Our party spent a good chunk of money this night and were clearly a burden and an excuse for poor service. I along with my peers found the service to be a rather disappointing and unprofessional experience.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Love Sushi!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

The sushi rolls were incredible and I am not that big of a fan for sushi or fish! The setting is great!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Sushi Sake Grill also viewed

 

Been to Blue Sushi Sake Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Sushi Sake Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.