We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ahi Tuna Nachos out of this world!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Salsa Fuego

Salsa Fuego
3520 Alta Mere Drive, Fort Worth, TX
817-560-7888
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #268 of 1,371 Restaurants in Fort Worth
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Minot, North Dakota
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
167 helpful votes 167 helpful votes
“Ahi Tuna Nachos out of this world!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Can't stop thinking of the wonderful ahi tuna nachos - excellent blend of flavors and perfect with a margarita! Their chili con queso is by far the best I have had as was most everything else. Their poblano rellenos are not battered and served atop rice in a flavorful ranchero sauce. Scrumptious! Service could have been a little less confusing but still a very positive experience and a place to definitely return to.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    19
    3
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“The best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012 via mobile

I love the food. Anything here is great. I also love Chef Carlos and his wife, Kristi. I think ai am their biggest fan. Support them and their food all the way!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aledo
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Good Tex Mex with a New Mexico Twist”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Great food and service. The place was packed by 6PM. My father tried a burger with green chile fries. He thought they were great. I had a stuffed Poblano it was really good. The wife tried an enchilada plate and found it to be tasty. The only thing I did not care for was the salsa it had a chile powder base flavor.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Horrible experience”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

I am sad to say this place has gone down hill. My wife and I usually regular this place for a date night, but never again. The service was horrible and the food was disgusting. Three hours after eating here I got very sick. The standards this place had are gone. I will never go back.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Decent place with a friendly owner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

My husbands came here for lunch one day and loved the food so he took me here for dinner. I have to say, the outside of this place is really sketchy, I wasn't sure I felt safe going inside. It's in a converted drive thru restaurant and the area isn't the best, but the inside is really quaint. It's very small so if it's crowded it can get loud.

The owner himself was our server and he was really friendly and attentive to our table. The guacamole was fantastic and served in the half of the shell of the avocado which I thought was cute. We both ordered the burgers, and they were very tasty. I also ordered a mojito which was great. They have a very interesting menu here, and we'll definitely come back to try something new next time.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salsa Fuego also viewed

 

Been to Salsa Fuego? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Salsa Fuego, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.