We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Fort Worth West at Cityview

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Fort Worth West at Cityview to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Fort Worth West at Cityview
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6350 Overton Ridge Blvd, Fort Worth, TX 76132   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2X Points Package
Ranked #5 of 101 Hotels in Fort Worth
Manor, United States
1 review
“Excellent Hotel Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

My wife and I were attending a series of concerts and arrived at Homewood Suites after a late evening concert. The desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. The suite was beautiful, roomy and clean. Everything in the suite worked fine and the room service was great. We had a very enjoyable stay and would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    27
    3
    3
    3
See reviews for
66
19
5
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

This was the second time I stayed at the Homewood Suites here in Fort Worth. Both visits were on a business trip and I enjoyed my stay both times.

On this visit, I was given a ground floor room which at first I wasn't keen on but just stuck with it. The room was very big, with a kitchenette, a living room and a separate bedroom with a door. The room was very clean and maid service while I was at work was very good.

They provide you with a free breakfast and dinner. I did not take advantage of the dinner on this visit but grabbed breakfast each morning. It's a decent hot breakfast with limited selection but considering it's free, it was fairly good.

I would definitely recommend this location for business and even personal stays.

Room Tip: There are rooms with separate bedrooms as opposed to a bachelor style room so if that's your thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gladwyne, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
343 reviews 343 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 134 cities Reviews in 134 cities
346 helpful votes 346 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

We stayed one night here while touring Dallas and Fort Worth. The hotel is very convenient to all the tourist sites and there are plenty of eateries near by. The property was very nice and the suite was spotless and roomy. Breakfast was very good too. We had a very good nights sleep.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

We arrived very late, and someone was there to greet us and get us to our room quickly. The location is about 15 minutes from TCU, which is why we were visiting. The room size was perfect. Beds very comfortable and bathroom amenities where very good. Breakfast was very good and well stocked. Very clean new hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

This appears to be a fairly new property. It is very nice and the service has been outstanding. Nice little courtyard to hangout and well within walking distance of several good restaurants and shopping. I highly recommend his hotel

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

I don't usually stay in hotels like this, but I was very pleased with my stay. The room was very CLEAN... almost seemed new. The room was large with a full-size refrigerator, good selection of kitchen items, dishwasher, microwave, and small cook top. The bed was comfortable. Be aware that some room categories don't have a bathtub but the standing shower was large... not an issue for me but may be for others. Hotel is near lots of shopping and restaurants although most are not quite walkable. Parking was free, adequate, and convenient through additional exits. Free wi-fi too. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We booked this hotel, because we were visiting TCU, and they offered a discount. It was very clean and spacious for our family of six. We didn't really use the kitchen, except for the refrigerator, and that was nice to have. The bathroom set-up was nice, where the sink and spacious vanity area are outside of the room with the shower and toilet. The hotel is convenient to TCU and to everything we did while in Ft. Worth. It is close to a lot of shopping areas, so that is nice. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Fort Worth West at Cityview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Fort Worth West at Cityview

Address: 6350 Overton Ridge Blvd, Fort Worth, TX 76132
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 101 Hotels in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Fort Worth West at Cityview 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Fort Worth West at Cityview, Texas extended stay, all-suite hotel is located in the Fort Worth Cityview area just seven miles from downtown, at the intersection of Bryant Irvin and Interstate 20. Be at home, as all rooms are equipped witha full kitchen, microwave, dishwasher, and full-sized refrigerator. Enjoy complimentary hot full breakfast daily, grocery shopping service, and high speed internet, pool, and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites Fort Worth West at Cityview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Fort Worth West at Cityview, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.