We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Happy With This Hotel Brand” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Fort Worth West at Cityview

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites Fort Worth West at Cityview to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Fort Worth West at Cityview
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6350 Overton Ridge Blvd, Fort Worth, TX 76132   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Ranked #5 of 101 Hotels in Fort Worth
Phoenix, United States
1 review
“Very Happy With This Hotel Brand”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

I'm a frequent traveler and was blown away by the value and accomodations provided at this beautiful property. We often stay in apartments when traveling domestically or internationally for a week or more. We now will look at availability of a Homewood Suites by Hilton before checking a destination's local apartment market. Very comfortable option for vacationing.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementHWS, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Fort Worth West at Cityview, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have the pleasure of hosting you in the event you ever need accomodations in Fort Worth.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    25
    1
    3
    3
See reviews for
61
17
5
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Schertz, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The hotel was clean and the personnel working was very nice and helpful. Close to many restaurants, stores and strip malls. Would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to this area. Hotel looked and smelled new. Only one elevator in hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementHWS, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Fort Worth West at Cityview, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope that you will consider us again on your next visit to Fort Worth. We do have a second elevator that we can show you on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We stayed here for a week while house-hunting in Fort Worth and were very satisfied with the acccomodations, especially at the price paid! Getting both a hot breakfast before we headed out and complimentary drinks and dinner when we got back was perfect.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementHWS, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Fort Worth West at Cityview, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
We are so glad that you enjoyed the hotel during your recent house-hunting trip to Fort Worth. We would love to host any of your family or friends that visit once you get settled into your new place. Thank you for the great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san marcos, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

The hotel was very nice and clean. However the clerk at the front desk, Adam, clearly told us that, the room we reserved about over a month in advance, was not available, and he was very rude about it. When my wife asked him to find a solution because we had our son with us and we needed a suite, he literally put my wife through hell by raising his voice and yelling at her to leave the hotel. The issue was resolved later on, but our stay was terrible because of the way we were treated.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementHWS, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Fort Worth West at Cityview, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback. I am glad that you found the hotel to be clean and comfortable, but I apologize about the interaction and poor customer service that you received from one of our staff members. I assure you that this is not the norm for our hotel. I hope that you will give us the chance to make this right should you ever return to Fort Worth again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, NC, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Check in process was somewhat slow. However, this is an excellent place to stay overnight or for extended visits. Very clean and quiet. Excellent hot and cold breakfast. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Several good restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementHWS, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Fort Worth West at Cityview, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you so much for your great review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please think of us again should you ever have hotel needs in Fort Worth. We will ensure a speedy check-in on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Very nice hotel in SW Ft. Worth. We had a King studio and the room was very clean and spacious. Breakfast was delicious and was always clean and constantly kept full right up until the ending time. There is also free dinner served Mon-Thurs but we were there during the weekend so we didn't get a chance to experience that. The walls appear to be somewhat thin, but it looked like there was a full fledged family reunion at the hotel and they were all staying on our floor. The second day after the family was gone, we didn't hear a sound, so it depends on who your neighbors are. Other than that, very comfortable stay. My only complaint is about the comforter. It was a little scratchy. If you need a comforter it might be a safe bet to bring your own. The rest of the bed was fine. One suggestion I would make to the staff is to have coffee/hot water out 24/7 as it says in your welcome book. I was working late both nights during my stay and my gf was already asleep in the room so I didn't want to make noise with our coffee maker. Although, I did ask and the staff was more than willing to make me some, which I appreciated. Would definitely stay here again without hesitation.

Room Tip: It is a pretty spacious hotel so depending on what room you get, it might be a little walk. If you p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementHWS, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Fort Worth West at Cityview, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for your great review and suggestions. We love to hear feedback and it is always shared with operations and the staff. We hope you will think of us again on your next trip to Fort Worth.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

This hotel was a third choice as my two other go-to hotels were booked due to graduation at TCU. This hotel has now become my first choice. It is wonderfull. The rooms are clean. The hotel is close to TCU. The complimentary breakfast is good.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementHWS, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Fort Worth West at Cityview, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
We are thrilled to become your first choice for accomodations when you visit TCU. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Fort Worth West at Cityview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Fort Worth West at Cityview

Address: 6350 Overton Ridge Blvd, Fort Worth, TX 76132
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 101 Hotels in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Fort Worth West at Cityview 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Fort Worth West at Cityview, Texas extended stay, all-suite hotel is located in the Fort Worth Cityview area just seven miles from downtown, at the intersection of Bryant Irvin and Interstate 20. Be at home, as all rooms are equipped witha full kitchen, microwave, dishwasher, and full-sized refrigerator. Enjoy complimentary hot full breakfast daily, grocery shopping service, and high speed internet, pool, and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites Fort Worth West at Cityview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Fort Worth West at Cityview, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.