We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in great location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Fort Worth West at Cityview

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Fort Worth West at Cityview to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Fort Worth West at Cityview
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6350 Overton Ridge Blvd, Fort Worth, TX 76132   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors
Ranked #5 of 106 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Kingwood, TX, United States
1 review
“Great hotel in great location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We chose this hotel because it is close to the campus of TCU where we have a student. It is less than 10 minutes from campus and located in great shopping and restaurant area. It is a very modern, clean hotel with a full kitchen in each room. The complimentary breakfast is very good with lots of choices. Only complaint was noise in room above mine. I could hear EVERYTHING that was going on up there. On previous stays we did not have this problem. Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementHWS, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Fort Worth West at Cityview, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
We appreciate your time and feedback, and are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Grande Prairie, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

It was an excellent stay for the week that I was there for, very courteous staff and I loved the layout of the room. I was really happy with the location of the hotel being a walk away from plenty stores and restaurants. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family. *Check out Razzoo's at the FT WORTH location*

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Elton K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southworth, WA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

This is our 2nd stay at the City View Homewood Suites (Fort Worth, TX) and everything was great. The suites are roomy, clean, have a comfortable bed and well equipped mini-kitchen including pots, pans, dishes and silverware. Even a dishwasher and full-sized fridge with icemaker! We didn't really plan to do much cooking, but it was nice to have the option.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Would definately stay here again. Staff were very friendly and courteous. Hotel is clean, comfortable and in a great location. The complimentary breakfast is hot and has a nice variety. Business center computer and printer, room wi-fi, pool and spa all were better than you often find. The bed was extremely comfortable. However, the sofa bed mattress was not workable. The room was very quiet. Parking is readily available and complimentary. Couldn't ask for anything more.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We booked two adjacent rooms when we were "babysitting" our pre-teen granddaughters. The rooms were clean, new, bright, and well-equipped. Full refrigerator, microwave...you could live there. The pool is heated and indoors along with a hot tub / spa. Just outside the pool is a seating area with a fire pit. We were there on Friday - Sunday so did not get the evening meals (Mon-Thurs only), but the breakfasts were great (the kids loved making their own pancakes).

There are many great family restaurants in the immediate area (we ate at Pei Wei and Outback); there is a super Target nearby where we bought snacks and junk food for the kids (have to spoil them!). The Hulen Mall, Costco, Best Buy, and Sam's are all in the neighborhood.

We will return. Have stayed at other hotels in the vicinity in the past; this one is by far the best.

Room Tip: I imagine all the rooms are pretty much the same. Large suites with bed, separate sitting area, kit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RWB77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
75 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

By far, one of the cleanest hotels I have visited in a long time. The offer dinner Monday through Thursday and breakfast every day. The rooms are big, and the beds are very comfortable. We really enjoyed the fire pit, and our kids really enjoyed the indoor pool.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Picky_traveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Was just in briefly on business, but it was an excellent stay. Staff was very friendly for check in and check out and the breakfast was well prepared and plentiful. Wake-up call came on time. No complaints!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Hyatt Place Fort Worth Cityview
#11 of 106 in Fort Worth
4.5 of 5 stars 224 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
#3 of 106 in Fort Worth
4.5 of 5 stars 2,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Fort Worth West at Cityview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Fort Worth West at Cityview

Address: 6350 Overton Ridge Blvd, Fort Worth, TX 76132
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 106 Hotels in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Fort Worth West at Cityview 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Fort Worth West at Cityview, Texas extended stay, all-suite hotel is located in the Fort Worth Cityview area just seven miles from downtown, at the intersection of Bryant Irvin and Interstate 20. Be at home, as all rooms are equipped witha full kitchen, microwave, dishwasher, and full-sized refrigerator. Enjoy complimentary hot full breakfast daily, grocery shopping service, and high speed internet, pool, and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Homewood Suites Fort Worth West at Cityview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing