We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, clean and comfortable in nice part of Fort Worth.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Fort Worth West at Cityview

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites Fort Worth West at Cityview to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Fort Worth West at Cityview
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6350 Overton Ridge Blvd, Fort Worth, TX 76132   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2X Points Package
Ranked #5 of 99 Hotels in Fort Worth
Auburn, Alabama
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Quiet, clean and comfortable in nice part of Fort Worth.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We stayed here for the OU-TCU game on the first weekend of December. Campus and the stadium are just a few miles away although traffic back after the game can be daunting. The property is new and clean. Not much of a view from any window but the area around the hotel has plenty of restaurants. We ate at the Fox & Hound pub around the corner and it was perfect for watching the rest of the football games that evening. Breakfast was free and extensive. Easy, free parking with well-lit lots. The area was upscale and seemed safe.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    23
    1
    3
    3
See reviews for
59
15
5
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, TX
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

New. clean. only thing missing from kitchen was an oven. spacious lobby, great breakfast. friendly staff. highly recommended.

Room had a dishwasher, full fridge/freezer, set of dishes. Nice sleeper sofa in sitting room with small dining table. comfy big bed and actual tile in the shower. Also a nice sized walk-in closet.

When we arrived on thanksgiving, they had a thanksgiving dinner with turkey and so on, and free wine, sweets, and other fixins downstairs. Also coloring books and crayons out in the lobby for the kids.

The spa is currently broken, but the pool was working. The fitness center had a full set of weights and treadmill. Will definitely stay here when we return.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We did not realize the suites were so large. They have a separate living area,kitchen and bedroom. We found this was very convenient when getting up and fixing coffee and T. We did not have to sit on our beds,but could sit at the kitchen table or the couch and chairs. The rooms are clean and in great condition . The staff was very helpful. Good place to stay. Good close restaurants and easy access to highways.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zofingen, Switzerland
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

I stayed for 16 days in a double BR suite. Kitchen fully equipped. But breakfast and Dinner offered as complimentary service ( nothing special, but ok ). Rooms clean and large. Service friendly really caring. BBQ place if you want and a fire place outside to chill out. Gym a bit underequipped. AC a bit noisy.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012 via mobile

Have stayed at several places in the cityview area when traveling for business and this location has been the best by far.
Staff was friendly, breakfast was good, room was clean and in order.
Did not get a chance to experience dinner and drinks in the evening.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

We were going to a party and would be out late so we decided to stay here and spend a night. We were welcomed at check in with a bag of goodies to include a couple of MUCH APPRECIATED cold bottles of water and some cookies. Mind you..it was over 100 degrees outside so we were thrilled to get a couple of complimentary bottles of water and thought what a GREAT touch! This hotel is new and the furnishings are very nice. We noticed as we were walking in to the hotel, a firepit outside. All we could think of is what a great spot that would be on a chilly Texas night. Loved it! Our room was a one bedroom suite. We are very picky about cleanliness and this room passed our test with flying colors. VERY CLEAN!!! When we fell into bed that night after our party, we noticed how comfortable the bed was. I would seriously have to say I think it was the most comfortable hotel bed I have ever slept in and we do a lot of traveling. My husband agreed and we both slept exceptionally well. The next morning I realized I had left something at home and the very friendly front desk folks immediately provided it to us. The breakfast was one of the better ones we have seen, with many breakfast choices available. I also noticed that posted in our room was a menu of dinners they serve during the week. What an awesome place for someone traveling on business. There are many stores and restaurants located near by as well. We were very impressed and HIGHLY RECOMMEND this property and hope to return the next time we are staying in this area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

You usually don't stay in hotels in the city you live in, but I needed an extended stay hotel while renovations were being done to my house. I first stayed at the Marriot Town Place suites and moved after 4 days to this property. it was like day and night. This is a brand new hotel with some of the nicest, cleanest rooms I have ever stayed in. I was upgraded to a suite with a separate bedroom at no extra charge and it was beautiful and spacious. Beautiful new kitchen, dining table and chairs, living room with HD TV and a separate bedroom with another HD TV. The mattress and pillows are so comfortable that I want to buy them for my own home, which you can. There is little noise of any sort from the adjoining or upstairs rooms and the free breakfast and dinner are great, if a little on the bready, fried, potato-y side. I would have liked to have seen fresh salad dressings instead of those packets that are full of chemicals and calories, and maybe some dinner salads like chicken ceasar, but that's pretty minor. There is free wireless Internet which works great. The a/c is quiet. The machines in the business center are new and include a printer/scanner/fax and computers. The staff, however is an enigma. They seem pleasant enough, but there's never anyone at the front desk, they are always in the back room, and you always have to call for them, which I find strange. I wish they had an outdoor pool, but again, that is very minor. You do have to have a car, as the hotel is located outside of the city center, but if you're here on business for a while, you would have one anyway. To sum up, if I needed an extended stay hotel in Ft. Worth it would be this one hands down.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Fort Worth West at Cityview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Fort Worth West at Cityview

Address: 6350 Overton Ridge Blvd, Fort Worth, TX 76132
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 99 Hotels in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Fort Worth West at Cityview 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Fort Worth West at Cityview, Texas extended stay, all-suite hotel is located in the Fort Worth Cityview area just seven miles from downtown, at the intersection of Bryant Irvin and Interstate 20. Be at home, as all rooms are equipped witha full kitchen, microwave, dishwasher, and full-sized refrigerator. Enjoy complimentary hot full breakfast daily, grocery shopping service, and high speed internet, pool, and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Homewood Suites Fort Worth West at Cityview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Fort Worth West at Cityview, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.