We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites at Lake Worth

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites at Lake Worth to your Saves list
Comfort Suites at Lake Worth
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5825 Quebec Street, Fort Worth, TX 76135   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #34 of 102 Hotels in Fort Worth
Tyler, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Don't know what happened in December but we stayed here two nights in January 2013 and every thing was great!!! Friendly staff,great breakfast and clean. Beds were great also. Spacious rooms. We will stay here again when in Ft Worth!
Gma

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yatin B, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites at Lake Worth, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you very much for everything. We would love to have you here anytime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    11
    2
    3
    0
See reviews for
16
4
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Missoula, Montana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Three nights (Thursday, Friday and Saturday) and three rooms for a reunion and, wow: were we disappointed. Friday morning, breakfast supposedly served until 10 am but the eggs were gone by 8:45 - and no one in the kitchen. The desk clerk had a housekeeper come in, who looked around and found bacon, then said, "we have no more eggs." Same on Saturday, they ran out but they at least made more eggs. No dedicated breakfast staff - it was the housekeeping staff that tried their best, but as they went to re-fill empty juice containers, someone would tell them the coffee was gone, then the milk was gone, then the trash container was over-flowing. Then... "no more eggs?" The housekeeping staff was embarrassed and taking the brunt of the complaints - that's just not right! We had to move from one of our rooms because the window seals that kept the slider window closed and locked, allowed a cold draft and road noise that kept the heater running full time to keep up. It was to be fixed on Friday, but the desk clerk Friday afternoon said that maintenance was only part time - and Friday was a day they didn't work. Two rooms had blankets, one didn't. And, there was no manager the whole time! This is a new Comfort Suites? They're going to lose this franchise and become "Billy Bob's Budget Inn" unless they make some changes.

Room Tip: Go across the highway to a different place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yatin B, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites at Lake Worth, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments and I would like to first of all apologize for Breakfast and Maintenance issues you had. Your review provided us with great insights for changes needed in our breakfast and maintenance area. Now we have dedicated breakfast staff and our maintenance staff has started preventative maintenance to make sure all small issues are taken care of. We would love to welcome you back to see the improvements we made. Please call me directly for reservation and I will take care of you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights to visit with family. Friendly staff, great rooms, good breakfast, and a great price. Sheets on the bed were a little scratchy, that was my only complaint. Would stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yatin B, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites at Lake Worth, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of the Comfort Suites- Fort Worth. Our goal is to not only meet, but exceed guest expectations. I will be sure and share your comments with the entire staff, as we enjoy celebrating a job well done. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Fort Worth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights to attend my grandfathers funeral. We had some issues with our 3rd party reservation. The manager, Brad, went above and beyond to get our issue taken care of. The hotel is beautiful, clean and smells clean! The breakfast was good and plentiful: waffles, eggs & bacon or eggs, gravy & biscuits, pastries, breads, cereal, yogurt, fruit, juice, milk & coffee. The one night clerk seemed a little young to be there by himself, but he was very polite and helpful. We would definitely stay here again although we would do our reservation with the hotel itself.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yatin B, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites at Lake Worth, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of the Comfort Suites- Fort Worth. Our goal is to not only meet, but exceed guest expectations. I will be sure and share your comments with the entire staff, as we enjoy celebrating a job well done. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Fort Worth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Worth
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth - Lake Worth
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lake Worth Inn & Suites
4.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites West Fort Worth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth I-30 West Near NAS JRB
12.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Fort Worth
Comfort Suites Fort Worth
#35 of 102 in Fort Worth
4.5 of 5 stars 63 reviews
4.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Fort Worth Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites at Lake Worth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites at Lake Worth

Address: 5825 Quebec Street, Fort Worth, TX 76135
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 102 Hotels in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites at Lake Worth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Suites at Lake Worth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites at Lake Worth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.