We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Ashton Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added The Ashton Hotel to your Saves list
The Ashton Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   610 Main Street, Fort Worth, TX 76102 (Downtown Fort Worth)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 104 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence 2014
New England
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Very nice small hotel, in very good shape. And the staff is serious about figuring out what you need and taking care of it efficiently. For example, I only spent one night but was greeted by name upon checking out.

This is what a boutique hotel should be. Some in that category are annoyingly gimicky; some are marketing ploys to sell rooms in a substandard crowded building. This is none of that. It's what a large high-end hotel strives for but never achieves.

And the location is right in the middle of a nice walkable area...also a short walk from the train station which is a fast an inexpensive way to get between DFW, Fort Worth and the airport.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    40
    18
    11
    8
See reviews for
27
67
5
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

This charming hotel is right in the center of Ft. Worth. Great location within walking distance to Sundance square and downtown attractions and nightlife. Rooms were clean and elegantly presented, staff and concierge were friendly and helpful in recommending activities, attractions and nearby restaurants.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

I stayed here for a business trip and had a great stay. The bed was wonderful! I usually don't sleep well in hotels, but I did here. Very nice touches in the room. The service was great. Very limited TV channels available, but I wasn't in the room much. l would definitely come back.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
133 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

This is a classic hotel, the best location within downtown Fort Worth. Beautiful historic architecture, spacious rooms, large bathrooms, clean and upscale. You'll find this hotel the best option within Fort Worth. Great Customer service, classic nostalgia throughout.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay at this beautiful hotel.

When I called for my reservation and spoke with Jessica I had a pretty good feeling that this was a special place because Jessica was so friendly, professional and helpful on the phone. When we arrived the valet, Brian, couldn't have been nicer and had our bags to the room super quick. Kathy at the desk has to be one of the nicest and most friendly people I have ever met and Nick at the bar whipped up a killer Mint Julep and was just so entertaining to talk to.

Our room was great and immaculately clean. I liked that there was a doc on the clock for my iPod. The thoughtful little details like the robes in the closet that are hung on a hangers with a potpourri sachet and the homemade cookies on the bed that were left after the turn-down service made this great hotel just a little more special and unique.

For a completely booked hotel we couldn't get over how quiet it was. We didn't hear any doors closing, no water running, conversations from other rooms or noise from the street.

The location was ideal. There are lots of bars, restaurants and shops within walking distance.

This is just an all around great hotel.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

We stayed in Forth Worth with my husband and 1yr old son for a couple of nights in February. We loved our room, it was big and very nicely decorated, nice seating area and comfy bed. The hotel is located close to sundance square which has lots of nice restaurants and shops. The staff were very helpful with our son's requirements (cot, hot milk, cleaning bottles, etc) and also in general attentive and very friendly.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX, USA
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

A recent stay at The Ashton Hotel was delightful! It is an udated, older building right in the heart of Sundance Square. We were in town for a concert at the Kimball and had only a short 15 minute drive to get there. The Valet parking at the hotel was prompt and reasonable. The staff was very pleasant and helpful in terms of suggestions of where to eat and directions. Our room was spacious with a wonderful, large, modern bathroom. The night turn down service was a surprise and nice to find robes on the turndowned beds and cookies on the desk when we returned from our concert. We would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Ashton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ashton Hotel

Address: 610 Main Street, Fort Worth, TX 76102
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth > Downtown Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
#21 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Ashton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Where history meets luxury Timeless Style and Modern Luxury in an Historical Fort Worth Setting At The Ashton Hotel, in the heart of downtown Fort Worth, we understand the finer points of luxury and hospitality. Our guests are assured a truly outstanding experience - from accommodation and service, to dining and location. The Ashton Hotel is an elegant boutique hotel fully renovated from two buildings listed on the National Register of Historical Places. The historic buildings were meticulously restored to retain their unique architectural details, while the interiors were updated with the latest technology and amenities to please even the most discerning guests. LUXURIOUS COMFORT FOR WORK OR PLAY Our 39 spacious guest rooms and suites are luxuriously appointed to provide a restful retreat for work or relaxation. Custom-designed furniture, designer linens, our signature Ashton King-size bed dressed with down pillows and comforters provide plush comfort for a good night's rest. A separate large bathroom, custom robes, complimentary in-room coffee, complimentary Wi-Fi, iPod docking stations, and flat screen televisions are just a few of the deluxe in-room amenities that are standard features for your convenience. All our guest rooms are non-smoking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com and TravelClick so you can book your The Ashton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashton Hotel Fort Worth
Ashton Fort Worth

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ashton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.