We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Ashton Hotel

Save Saved
You added The Ashton Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Ashton Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   610 Main Street, Fort Worth, TX 76102 (Downtown Fort Worth)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 100 hotels in Fort Worth
Fairview, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stayed at the Ashton Hotel while visiting for my brothers wedding.The location is great, its just on the edge of Sundance Square. Even though the hotel is located downtown, our room would have you thinking you were well away from it. The noise was very minimum to non existent and the room was very cozy. The restaurant in the hotel was fantastic as well. We had chosen to eat there for the first morning and we were not disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    101
    33
    13
    9
    8
See reviews for
26
59
5
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

We stayed here for our anniversary, and it was wonderful. No complaints. We ate breakfast in the restaurant, where we had an excellent meal and very good service. We will certainly stay here again. It is in an historic building, interesting to me because I grew up in Fort Worth and actually worked in this building in the 70's when Mid-Continent Supply was there.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

The Ashton staff makes the hotel! We came for the first time to Texas to visit TCU for our daughter. Our stay was so perfect for the visit, for our introduction to Texas & for our leisure visit. The staff was amazing. Mitchell is the Jack of all Trades & Kathy in the morning was the smile of the day. Room service was on time and the room was perfect & so clean. The thread count checkered sheets were so plush. If TCU is the choice, we are returning soon.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Beautiful, intimate setting for a small party. The food and wine was excellent. The entire hotel staff were friendly, helpful and went above and beyond to make our surprise birthday party a success. Cindy Vasquez, the catering manager, was amazing to work with, she covered every detail.

Thank you for a great experience, we will have our next party at your hotel.

Judy and Steve J

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The Ashton Hotel is a wonderful place to escape to for a special occasion. It is small, about 20 rooms, and you are treated like a true guest, rather than just a customer. Things like valet parking take just minutes to do. You call down from your room and take the elevator down and they are pulling up with the car. My wife dropped an earring down the sink drain and one of the managers came up and took the trap apart to recover it. They also have a very nice restaurant. The breakfasts are out of this world. Plus it is right in the middle of everything in downtown Fort Worth.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nacogdoches, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

My precious parents are 83 and 84 and wanted to see family in Fort Worth while visiting the doctor. Looked online, nothing available. Called Kathy, the reservation manager, and told her I needed 2 rooms for me and my fragile parents so we could visit family in Fort Worth. Kathy said they had a group in but would make room for us. When we pulled up everyone was on task to help me with Mom and Dad. We arrived at their room first and Kathy had put my sweet parents in the Presidential Suite!!!!! We were so blown away and grateful! My sweet daddy said he had never stayed in a nicer room in his life!!! Our family then joined us for Brunch by the fireplace where John bent over backwards to take care of 8+ our baby doll Kate. Ashton Management.....I applaud you! and God bless you, Lord willing we will be back ! And I hope many times.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newnham UK
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

We had a layover at DFW in our flight from UK to New Orleans and were glad we chose FW rather than D, especially as the stock show and rodeo were in full swing. Choice of hotels downtown wasn't great but The Ashton was perfect for our needs. Comfortable bed in well appointed room good for the jet lag. Very friendly and helpful staff at the desk and in the restaurant at breakfast and unbeatable location. Probably a little overpriced but we're not that used to U.S. hotels normally opting for B&B so can't really say but hence the 4/5 rating rather than top marks.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Ashton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ashton Hotel

Address: 610 Main Street, Fort Worth, TX 76102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth > Downtown Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
#27 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Ashton Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Tingo, Venere and Agoda so you can book your The Ashton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashton Hotel Fort Worth
Ashton Fort Worth

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ashton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.