We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not great for the rate” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Ashton Hotel

Save Saved
You added The Ashton Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Ashton Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   610 Main Street, Fort Worth, TX 76102 (Downtown Fort Worth)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 100 hotels in Fort Worth
Mansfield, Texas
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Not great for the rate”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My husband and I have stayed in tons of hotels, in all price ranges, depending on the town and type of trip. The Ashton has several great qualities, location being top. The service was very thorough and very friendly, including turn down in the evening. Room service at breakfast was excellent, especially the coffee. The problems are that the rooms are very small and very old. You can call it historic, you can call it quaint, or whatever, but if you are looking for amenities for the rate, it is not here. Poor water pressure, worn carpet here and there. The tub was so small that my husband could put his arms down in the water at his sides. In conclusion, if you like "historic" and you dont mind the amenities that are lacking, give it a try.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    101
    33
    15
    9
    8
See reviews for
27
59
5
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

This is what a hotel should be: just the right size, superb service, luxury, and comfort. Plus the convenience of being located right in the heart of downtown. I will not stay anywhere else when I go to Fort Worth. And when I visit other cities, it seem inevitable that I will find myself comparing their hotels to the high standards set by the Ashton.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

I had the good fortune to spend a night at The Ashton in December during a celebration for my brother's 50th birthday. I have to say that this is quite possibly one of my favorite hotels of all time. I stay 100+ nights annually because I travel so much for work. I tend to skip the "boutique" hotels only because you just never know how comfortable you'll be.

Honestly, The Ashton was awesome. Small hotel, very comfortable, any and all requests were addressed in a positive and friendly manner, whether they could accommodate the request or not. There is a small, but lovely bar/restaurant.

And the bed... I'm emailing the GM to find out what kind of bed they use, as it was an amazingly comfortable sleeping experience.

I also got the opportunity to check out Ft. Worth. Can't wait to go back!

Thanks to everyone at The Ashton.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moline, Illinois, United States
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We try to stay at the Ashton whenever we visit Fort Worth. Perfect location, great value, very accomodating staff and nice rooms. We were able to get two rooms next to each other, which is often hard to get at the hotels. Rooms are nice size and have everything needed. The only thing I didn't care for was the shower/jacuzzi combo in our suite. You have to stand in the jacuzzi tub to take a shower and the water ends up running absolutely everywhere after hitting the edges of the tub.
The valet service is outstanding, somebody comes out right away when you pull in and your car is brought up very fast when needed.
Overall, a very nice hotel and will be back!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We had a small wedding ceremony in the Wine Cellar. The atmosphere was intimate and the perfect climate for our celebration. The food was amazing and the service was impeccable. Specifically, Monte's service, gentle spirit and helpfulness were invaluable. Many thanks to Trina and Monte for making our day special and memorable! I highly recommend this location for couples who want an amazing and intimate experience at a very affordable rate.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartow, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Celebrated our anniversary with a return to my wife's hometown. Hotel is small and intimate; very personal. Harpist in the lobby and a cozy bar with fireplace. Location is great for all activities in downtown Ft. Worth. Staff is attentive to any personal request. The Ashton definitely has that boutique European feel, but with bedroom/bathroom sized to American standards. Will not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Higher floors will alleviate some of the street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

We just had our wedding this past Sunday and was truly an amazing experience. Great location downtown and the food, banquest rooms and hotel rooms were great. Highly recommend staying at the hotel or having your wedding or event at The Ashton Hotel. Every staff member there treated us with such great service.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Ashton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ashton Hotel

Address: 610 Main Street, Fort Worth, TX 76102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth > Downtown Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
#27 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Ashton Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel and Venere so you can book your The Ashton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashton Hotel Fort Worth
Ashton Fort Worth

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ashton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.