We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Front Desk Service Ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6455 Old Denton Road, Fort Worth, TX 76131   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #13 of 103 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Monticello, Arkansas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Front Desk Service Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

I made my reservations on line. The party I was traveling with changed the plans at the last minute. I called the front desk directly and got Katrinia. She went out of her way to extend the visit and keep us in the same rooms. She is warm and welcoming. She will help you with whatever you need. I talked with another customer who was there on business. He said she was the reason he comes to this location on his business trips. You can teach people how to make a reservation, but you can not teach customer service with a wonderful welcoming attitude. I spoke with the manager and he said he wished he could clone her. I wish every hotel had a Katrinia wherever I travel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    27
    5
    1
    4
See reviews for
41
29
10
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

We were very fortunate to have been brushed off to this comfort inn! About 4 years ago Best Western (on opposite of freeway) messed up our standing room reservation to NASCAR motor speedway, this has been the best thing to happen to us! The management/owners are great! The service is excellent and they accommodate NASCAR fans with open arms. They have special "happy hours" , later breakfasts, rooms always spotless, and they always give us our requested room! they even remember us personally twice a year we come to their facility. I have never had one complaint! Best Western did us a huge favor to recommend them to us and we will never stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
logansport, la
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

This hotel had large rooms. The queen suite was very nice, but the beds seemed smaller than a queen. The staff was friendly. Housekeeping was great. The breakfast was good and plentiful. My kids loved the indoor pool. Near many restaurants. Great value will stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We have stayed here since the first week they opened, as it is so convenient and wellcoming!
Although we could have chosen one closer to Baylor Medical Center, we chose here! They were most helpful in obtaining home health care for our daughter, and the Wednesday evening happy hour is delightful.....not the keg of beer as at another location, but a lovely and tasty choice of wines and beers, as well of sodas....and an assortment of dishes from Posadas. Seems to attract a quieter clientel than some other locations. We do miss some of the originals: Brenda, Katia and Gloria. We also were introduced to some Indian food by the owner.....will locate that source on our next visit! Certainly breakfast is lovely: nice to have hard boiled eggs recently added and REAL butter...along with a cheerful hostess!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

The staff at this location were not nearly as helpful as other Comfort Inn properties I've stayed at. They weren't rude, but not inclined to find a solution. There was a dirty washcloth hanging on the shower bar, but the room was otherwise spacious and clean. A big downside for me was that the lobby has no seating other than a single sofa. I was traveling on business with others and we normally meet for discussion in the hotel lobby or breakfast room as it would be weird to meet in a guest room. There is a conference room, but it is awfully expensive to rent. Breakfast was a standard make-your-own-waffle affair -- perfectly fine.

There are a number of similarly-priced hotels in the area; I will try one of the others for my next trip.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

I usually stay at this location when I visit Fort Worth because it is conveniently located for me. The staff has always been friendly and helpful ( but not too helpful ). The rooms are clean and there is good water pressure for the shower. It has a good workout room but also offers a free pass to a gym located across the street. There are several good restaurants close by, a couple of them are within walking distance. And finally, the beds are comfortable and the AC works well so you can get a good nights sleep!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

We have been avoiding staying at Comfort Inns recently due to some really negative experiences across the country. Because of the location of this Inn and some of the reviews we decided to try one more stay and booked a King Suite. The room was large as was the bathroom. There were two ceiling fans, microwave, and refrigerator, couch, chairs, desk, and plenty of well placed receptacles. We don't usually give excellent ratings across the board but this Ft. Worth hotel met or exceeded our expectations in almost every way and should be a standard for other Comfort Inns to match. We will definitely return to this hotel and will seriously consider staying with other Comfort Inns that adhere to these standards. Management and staff at this Comfort Inn truly care about their guests and the company they represent!

Room Tip: The pool and hot tub are located in a building a few steps outside the main hotel but is easily acce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
11.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Fort Worth Inn & Suites
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth Fossil Creek
11.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth I-30 West Near NAS JRB
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth North
14.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Fort Worth
Comfort Suites Fort Worth
#24 of 103 in Fort Worth
4.5 of 5 stars 67 reviews
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites North
Comfort Suites North
#32 of 103 in Fort Worth
4.0 of 5 stars 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 6455 Old Denton Road, Fort Worth, TX 76131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 103 Hotels in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly built Comfort Inn® hotel is located in the Fossil Creek area of Fort Worth and is surrounded by numerous eateries, entertainment venues, golf courses, outdoor recreation areas and local points of interest.This Fort Worth, TX hotel is minutes away from popular attractions like the Fort Worth Stockyards National Historic District, Cowboys Stadium, Rangers Ballpark in Arlington, Billy Bob's Texas live entertainment venue, Texas Motor Speedway, the Fort Worth Zoo, the Fort Worth Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.