We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Notch Comfort Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6455 Old Denton Road, Fort Worth, TX 76131   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 101 Hotels in Fort Worth
Indianapolis
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Top Notch Comfort Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Hotel appears to be brand new. This is by far the most modern Comfort Inn I've stayed at. Great staff - they clearly care about the hotel. Rooms are large, and look good. Touchpad thermostat (nice touch) and a ceiling fan! I've never seen a ceiling fan in a chain hotel before, and it's such a nice feature. The beds could be a bit more comfortable, and I believe all hotels should have white duvet covers/comforters (doesn't matter how clean the hotel is, I just don't like colored duvets/comforters - you can never tell if they're dirty). Do not hesitate to book here - great hotel!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    20
    4
    1
    3
See reviews for
35
26
9
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Denver
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Just north of Ft Worth, with plenty of places to eat nearby, Starbucks w/in walking distance across the street. Initially on check-in, the desk was very small with small chairs - not good if you need to do a lot of work. They were very responsive and moved me into a better room with a good desk and business chair, no extra charge. I extended my stay and ended up staying the entire week. Clean room, friendly staff, quiet location. Good value. Will stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a good desk/workspace if you're going to be doing much work in your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerville, South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

After being booked by Hotels.com at a Comfort Suites that was not this hotel (which I had specifically requested and was unable to view the confirmation due to technical difficulties, I called this hotel directly and was able to have a room for the number of days needed. We were meeting a couple from Nigeria and were going to be their hosts for those days and had to be in this hotel. Thank you, Kalema, for your wonderfully caring service to us. The breakfast variety was very good. The fruit available in the lobby was quite nice. Every staff member made this stay delightful. We definitely will stay here next year for our Conference. Thank you for your professional and friendly service.
Pastors Mike and Ann, SC

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

After a long 7/8hr drive, we were overjoyed by our stay here. Newly built, non-smoking hotel, right off the freeway!! The rooms were clean and even had a ceiling fan.. Which made the room feel really homey..the staff were very nice and made you feel welcome..will definitely stay here again when traveling through again..

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northport, Alabama, USA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

This location is perfect! Restaurants all around, a fitness center across the street and in the hotel, nail/hair salons in the area; really anything you want is around the corner.

I stayed here while I was in town visiting family and friends for the holidays. The bathroom is great (although could use better lighting for us girls), the bed was more than comfy and the hotel was quiet. The hotel staff was VERY nice and I used the business center a couple of times. I stayed in 3 hotels during my travels this holiday season and this one was by far the best. I am going to sign up for their points program as soon as I can.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

This hotel was awesome. Newly built, upgraded AC system, wonderful, i mean wonderful restroom! It was so cozey.. I even fell asleep on the couch next to the bed. Had a nice view of horses feeding from my window. Right off the freeway, walking distance from Starbucks (oh yea!) across the freeway from a Steak house and a movie theatre & a gourmet sandwich Shop... Just lovely

Room Tip: We stayed on the 3rd floor and did not have any issues at all :) Happy customer
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Stayed over Thanksgiving. Nice room,very clean! Easy access to the freeway. 24 hour workout facility across the street. The bathroom was ceramic and granite and well stocked with linens. There was a mini fridge, microwave and small coffee pot. Within walking distance there were fast-food restaurants, Starbucks, Joes Crab...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 6455 Old Denton Road, Fort Worth, TX 76131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 101 Hotels in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly built Comfort Inn® hotel is located in the Fossil Creek area of Fort Worth and is surrounded by numerous eateries, entertainment venues, golf courses, outdoor recreation areas and local points of interest.This Fort Worth, TX hotel is minutes away from popular attractions like the Fort Worth Stockyards National Historic District, Cowboys Stadium, Rangers Ballpark in Arlington, Billy Bob's Texas live entertainment venue, Texas Motor Speedway, the Fort Worth Zoo, the Fort Worth Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.