We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6455 Old Denton Road, Fort Worth, TX 76131   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #12 of 103 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Perfect place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

After a long 7/8hr drive, we were overjoyed by our stay here. Newly built, non-smoking hotel, right off the freeway!! The rooms were clean and even had a ceiling fan.. Which made the room feel really homey..the staff were very nice and made you feel welcome..will definitely stay here again when traveling through again..

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    26
    5
    1
    4
See reviews for
40
29
10
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Northport, Alabama, USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

This location is perfect! Restaurants all around, a fitness center across the street and in the hotel, nail/hair salons in the area; really anything you want is around the corner.

I stayed here while I was in town visiting family and friends for the holidays. The bathroom is great (although could use better lighting for us girls), the bed was more than comfy and the hotel was quiet. The hotel staff was VERY nice and I used the business center a couple of times. I stayed in 3 hotels during my travels this holiday season and this one was by far the best. I am going to sign up for their points program as soon as I can.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

This hotel was awesome. Newly built, upgraded AC system, wonderful, i mean wonderful restroom! It was so cozey.. I even fell asleep on the couch next to the bed. Had a nice view of horses feeding from my window. Right off the freeway, walking distance from Starbucks (oh yea!) across the freeway from a Steak house and a movie theatre & a gourmet sandwich Shop... Just lovely

Room Tip: We stayed on the 3rd floor and did not have any issues at all :) Happy customer
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Stayed over Thanksgiving. Nice room,very clean! Easy access to the freeway. 24 hour workout facility across the street. The bathroom was ceramic and granite and well stocked with linens. There was a mini fridge, microwave and small coffee pot. Within walking distance there were fast-food restaurants, Starbucks, Joes Crab...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights whilst exploring Texas after the American Grand Prix. The hotel looks modern and was spotlessly clean. Check in was prompt and efficient, as was the checkout process. There is a large indoor pool as well as a small fitness centre. Free parking and breakfast was included in the room rate. Location wise it was about 5/10 miles to the stockyards area of Fortworth, and was about an hour from Southfork Ranch which is in Parker, Tx. Also about an hour from the JFK museum in Dallas itself. Overall it was a good hotel in a convenient location.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John, Indiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here on a business trip in late October. The hotel was very clean with fabulous pillows and large rooms. The bathroom was ceramic and granite and well stocked with linens. There was a mini fridge, microwave and small coffee pot. Within walking distance there were fast-food restaurants, Starbucks, Joes Crab Shack, Bostons and Waffle House. There was an indoor pool and exercise room too. The staff was very nice and always greeted me when I entered. Close proximity to the highway made this a perfect location too.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
64 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

This hotel is in great location, safe, exceptionally clean and a superior value. Staff was very friendly and accomodating. I booked the room for a friend from out of town. I live about 10 minutes from it, and it's a great location to get to FTW, Cowboys stadium, Rangers Ballpark, Dallas.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 6455 Old Denton Road, Fort Worth, TX 76131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 103 Hotels in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly built Comfort Inn® hotel is located in the Fossil Creek area of Fort Worth and is surrounded by numerous eateries, entertainment venues, golf courses, outdoor recreation areas and local points of interest.This Fort Worth, TX hotel is minutes away from popular attractions like the Fort Worth Stockyards National Historic District, Cowboys Stadium, Rangers Ballpark in Arlington, Billy Bob's Texas live entertainment venue, Texas Motor Speedway, the Fort Worth Zoo, the Fort Worth Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.