We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6455 Old Denton Road, Fort Worth, TX 76131   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 100 hotels in Fort Worth
Houston, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Stayed over Thanksgiving. Nice room,very clean! Easy access to the freeway. 24 hour workout facility across the street. The bathroom was ceramic and granite and well stocked with linens. There was a mini fridge, microwave and small coffee pot. Within walking distance there were fast-food restaurants, Starbucks, Joes Crab...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    80
    18
    4
    1
    3
See reviews for
33
25
8
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights whilst exploring Texas after the American Grand Prix. The hotel looks modern and was spotlessly clean. Check in was prompt and efficient, as was the checkout process. There is a large indoor pool as well as a small fitness centre. Free parking and breakfast was included in the room rate. Location wise it was about 5/10 miles to the stockyards area of Fortworth, and was about an hour from Southfork Ranch which is in Parker, Tx. Also about an hour from the JFK museum in Dallas itself. Overall it was a good hotel in a convenient location.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John, Indiana
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I stayed here on a business trip in late October. The hotel was very clean with fabulous pillows and large rooms. The bathroom was ceramic and granite and well stocked with linens. There was a mini fridge, microwave and small coffee pot. Within walking distance there were fast-food restaurants, Starbucks, Joes Crab Shack, Bostons and Waffle House. There was an indoor pool and exercise room too. The staff was very nice and always greeted me when I entered. Close proximity to the highway made this a perfect location too.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

This hotel is in great location, safe, exceptionally clean and a superior value. Staff was very friendly and accomodating. I booked the room for a friend from out of town. I live about 10 minutes from it, and it's a great location to get to FTW, Cowboys stadium, Rangers Ballpark, Dallas.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada, Colorado
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

I was expecting this to be a little bit downscale, since it was priced a little lower than the competetion in the area, but it wasn't at all. The place appears to have been remodeled recently and everything seemed fresh and well maitained. Our room was quiet, especially because it was a midweek stay. Staff was very friendly and competent.The free breakfast was what you expect- well done for what it is.
Dallas/ Ft. Worth is huge and very great distances are involved in doing anything, but this was easy to get around from- near a major freeway, not too far from downtown.
I'll definitely have them on the list for my next visit in Ft. Worth. I'm in general becoming more impressed w/ this brand- had avoided them because of a bad experience or two, but have now had a couple or more good experiences with them, so they're back on my good list.

Room Tip: ask for one "away from the highway" ( I think that's the west side
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Stood at this hotel on a visit to our daughter and grandson. Easy check-in. Great hotel staff. Friendly, efficient and attentive to all of our needs. Room was spacious and housekeeping was excellent. Will definitely stay there again on future visits. Recommend this hotel without reservation to anyone visiting the Fort Worth area.

Room Tip: We reserved the king size bed and the room was king size as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Angelo, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We frequent the Fort Worth area & have stayed in hotels around the area. This one is the one i will come back to. Clean room, friendly staff, & the breakfast was actually good! The room was very comfortable & inviting. I have had bad experiences with hotels in the area & was honestly waiting for something to go wrong, boy was i surprised! Nice restaurants nearby & also very short drive to downtown FT. Worth.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Free Parking, M...
Show More
11.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites West Fort Worth
Free internet...
Show More
10.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth Eastchase
Free Breakfast...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Worth - Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free Brea...
Show More
11.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Fort Worth Inn & Suites
Budget, Pool, F...
Show More
14.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Worth - Forest Hill, TX
Quiet, Mid-rang...
Show More
13.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Fort Worth West at Cityview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 6455 Old Denton Road, Fort Worth, TX 76131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 100 hotels in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly built Comfort Inn® hotel is located in the Fossil Creek area of Fort Worth and is surrounded by numerous eateries, entertainment venues, golf courses, outdoor recreation areas and local points of interest.This Fort Worth, TX hotel is minutes away from popular attractions like the Fort Worth Stockyards National Historic District, Cowboys Stadium, Rangers Ballpark in Arlington, Billy Bob's Texas live entertainment venue, Texas Motor Speedway, the Fort Worth Zoo, the Fort Worth Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.