We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable and convenient” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6455 Old Denton Road, Fort Worth, TX 76131   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 100 hotels in Fort Worth
Saint John, Indiana
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable and convenient”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I stayed here on a business trip in late October. The hotel was very clean with fabulous pillows and large rooms. The bathroom was ceramic and granite and well stocked with linens. There was a mini fridge, microwave and small coffee pot. Within walking distance there were fast-food restaurants, Starbucks, Joes Crab Shack, Bostons and Waffle House. There was an indoor pool and exercise room too. The staff was very nice and always greeted me when I entered. Close proximity to the highway made this a perfect location too.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    80
    17
    4
    1
    3
See reviews for
33
25
8
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

This hotel is in great location, safe, exceptionally clean and a superior value. Staff was very friendly and accomodating. I booked the room for a friend from out of town. I live about 10 minutes from it, and it's a great location to get to FTW, Cowboys stadium, Rangers Ballpark, Dallas.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada, Colorado
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

I was expecting this to be a little bit downscale, since it was priced a little lower than the competetion in the area, but it wasn't at all. The place appears to have been remodeled recently and everything seemed fresh and well maitained. Our room was quiet, especially because it was a midweek stay. Staff was very friendly and competent.The free breakfast was what you expect- well done for what it is.
Dallas/ Ft. Worth is huge and very great distances are involved in doing anything, but this was easy to get around from- near a major freeway, not too far from downtown.
I'll definitely have them on the list for my next visit in Ft. Worth. I'm in general becoming more impressed w/ this brand- had avoided them because of a bad experience or two, but have now had a couple or more good experiences with them, so they're back on my good list.

Room Tip: ask for one "away from the highway" ( I think that's the west side
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Stood at this hotel on a visit to our daughter and grandson. Easy check-in. Great hotel staff. Friendly, efficient and attentive to all of our needs. Room was spacious and housekeeping was excellent. Will definitely stay there again on future visits. Recommend this hotel without reservation to anyone visiting the Fort Worth area.

Room Tip: We reserved the king size bed and the room was king size as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Angelo, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We frequent the Fort Worth area & have stayed in hotels around the area. This one is the one i will come back to. Clean room, friendly staff, & the breakfast was actually good! The room was very comfortable & inviting. I have had bad experiences with hotels in the area & was honestly waiting for something to go wrong, boy was i surprised! Nice restaurants nearby & also very short drive to downtown FT. Worth.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yantis, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

I just want to say this has been the best hotel that I have stayed in. The breakfast was wonderful and the front desk personel was ALWAYS friendly and helpful. We were on our wedding anniversary and had a fabulous time. I LOVE that is was smoke free. The beds were comfortable and was close to places to eat. Desiree at the front dest always asked us how we were doing and was so helpful. When you have friendly staff it makes for a much better stay. I would definately recommend this hotel on your next stay. We will be definately coming back. Loved the hot tub too. I give this hotel 10 stars!!

Room Tip: Quiet on second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pflugerville, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

I have stayed in several of the hotels around the area of I35 between Western Center Blvd. and the Alliance Airport. So far, I'd have to say this one is my favorite. The rooms are clean, comfortable and I like the layout of the Suites. There are several good restaurants within walking distance, and we took advantage of that. That's a big reason why it is a favorite in this area.

On top of being in a great location, clean, and comfortable, the staff at the hotel were very professional and knowledgeable, and very friendly. Desiree at the front desk was so friendly, and always asked how we were doing, and if everything was alright every time we walked by. We struck up a couple of friendly conversations and enjoyed her company. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Ft.Worth/North Richland Hills area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 6455 Old Denton Road, Fort Worth, TX 76131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 100 hotels in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly built Comfort Inn® hotel is located in the Fossil Creek area of Fort Worth and is surrounded by numerous eateries, entertainment venues, golf courses, outdoor recreation areas and local points of interest.This Fort Worth, TX hotel is minutes away from popular attractions like the Fort Worth Stockyards National Historic District, Cowboys Stadium, Rangers Ballpark in Arlington, Billy Bob's Texas live entertainment venue, Texas Motor Speedway, the Fort Worth Zoo, the Fort Worth Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.