We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better value than other downtown Ft Worth options” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Fort Worth Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added TownePlace Suites Fort Worth Downtown to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites Fort Worth Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   805 East Belknap, Fort Worth, TX 76102 (Downtown Fort Worth)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #21 of 104 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Better value than other downtown Ft Worth options”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

My deliberate search of hotels by features and price led me to this one. The hotels right in downtown center are frightfully expensive and use that dreadful valet parking. Here you get a decent rate and plenty of self-parking. Plus the Marriott reputation and the loyalty program points didn't hurt. Typical Marriott professional and friendly greeting by the front desk folks, who were helpful with additional reservations for my weeks in Fort Worth. The asst manager even let me keep some boxes of work supplies in her office over the weekend, which helped me in a bit of a jam.

One review complained about parking lot security - but I did not see that was any issue. The parking lot has plenty of lighting. The hotel is adjacent to some nice new condos, and the way it is hemmed in by roads and a railroad and a wall, someone needs to deliberately go there. Having said that, access to downtown is easy just a few blocks.

For mobility around town, the Fort Worth trolley stops here. The front desk can get you set up no worries.

The hotel is basically a smaller version of Marriott's Residence Inn, decor more "urban". You get a functioning small kitchen with full size fridge. A nice work space and ethernet cable connection although the web speeds could be faster. A nice flat screen TV, good matress. Housekeeping replaced a couple of light bulbs, good service. These rooms are smaller square footage than Residence Inn, but just as nice. Good workout room.

The hot breakfast was nice, the hostess made different items each day. The evening "social hour" meal was basic, but appreciated. The free Shiner Bock lager was just great. Free wine also but usually a sweet wine, I prefer dry. Both morning and evening servers were cheerful and made you feel welcome. My question is, why not serve on real plates? The plastic plates and utensils do not fit this level of hotel.

For combination of price, features, location, this looks like your best value for downtown Fort Worth. Unless you want to pay an extra $100 per night just to be a few blocks over. Your call.

Room Tip: Ask to be away from the train tracks for a quieter room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaigeRice, Director of Sales at TownePlace Suites Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at the TownePlace Suites by Marriott Downtown Fort Worth! Our guests don't have to worry about extra costs added on to their room rates since we offer complimentary breakfast, internet, and parking. Also our shuttle drivers are happy to drive you to a restaurant downtown or in the stock yards if you don't feel like finding parking! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you back in the future.

Sincerely,
The TownePlace Suites Downtown Fort Worth Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    40
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
15
42
6
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This hotel was conserning to us when we were looking for a place to stay in Fort Worth. After calling tthem direct we were pleased with the way we were treated on the phone and booked direct with the desk person. We were given the rate of the association that we were with even though our own agent said the rate had expired. When we drove up to the hotel we thought it was a brand new location, The outside was very clean and it was very nice looking area. When we checked in we were greeted by not only the desk mgr but the staff we encountered on our way to the room all said hi and asked how we were, if there was anything they could do to help us.This continued for the 3 days and 2 nights we were there. The beds were the most comfortable beds I think we have ever had in a motel. This is a great place to stay and we will stay here everytime from now on when we visit Fort Worth.

Thanks to David and all his staff for making this a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaigeRice, Director of Sales at TownePlace Suites Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review of our TownePlace Suites by Marriott Downtown Fort Worth! We are always striving to provide the best customer service possible with all of our guests. In fact, we are ranked #3 in customer service out of all the TownePlace Suites brands in the U.S! We are very proud of our brand new hotel and look forward to hosting you again in the future. Please know that if you ever have trouble booking in your group block in the future to speak with any one of the managers here and we will be happy to help you!

Sincerely,
TownePlace Suites Downtown Fort Worth Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stelle, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This year the hotel was 2 years "young". We are from Germany, visited Fort Worth and decided to stay here for 9 nights - PERFECT decision: We had a very quiet room # 418 - clean - big - with Kingsize bed and a sleeping couch for our Teenager son, also very comfortable. Room had a reasonable, good price - came incl. breakfast and from Monday to Wednesday small Dinner (and all "for free" - haven't seen something like this before). The pool section includes also towels. Also this area very clean and nice. On floor 3 you'll find the laundry and dryers, each 1 US$, detergent (as well as foodstuff) available at a "mini-shop" in the lobby. Ah, the lobby itself is half breakfast/Dinner-room and the other half is like a cozy living room with tv, 2 pc's (all for free as well), and a fire .... Not to forget that this hotel also offers free parking and is very close to downtown. But most of all we've been impressed by the tremendous friendly and wonderful staff who made us feeling like we're home in Texas, e.g. first of all Billy Joe, followed by Tomika Seawood, Chris Heim as well as Taylor. Would love to return right now to Fort Worth and "our room" as we are German-Texan now !!

Room Tip: 4th floor is the top floor and the most quiet place you'll find in 418, laundry is in floor 3...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grandview, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Stayed overnight after an evening downtown. The place was spotless, room was comfortable and quiet. We were near the train track, but the trains don't blow the horns when going by, you could hear the rumble, but it didn't disturb us. The free breakfast was pretty substantial with quite a few options. It will definitely be our place to stay in Ft. Worth.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Having stayed here 10 months ago, I considered nowhere else when returning for two nights in Fort Worth. Easy to find, free parking, sparkling clean, good breakfast, big rooms, friendly staff, need I say more? I used some Marriott Rewards points, but my understanding is that excellent rates are available. You can walk safely to the centre of downtown in under 5 minutes along well-kept pavements. The downtown police station is nearby, and I mention this as a bonus, not a warning. Bus stops for the Stockyards and downtown "Molly the Trolley" shuttle are outside, or within a few minutes walk also (depending on day /time). If you are looking for a base when visiting Fort Worth, look no further, just book it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, UK
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Stayed here for a business trip for 4-nights.
Rooms are clean and well kept, have small kitchen area to allow you to prep your own food.
Large HD LCD TV with a good selection of TV channels and very comfy beds.

On the downside the room has a full size fridge freezer which can be loud at night, although I just unplugged it before sleeping.

Hotel has a small pool and a comfortable lounge area.

Food:
Breakfast – Cereals, waffles, pastries and a small selection of hot food
Evening – The hotels puts on specials each evening which are complementary although not great food, it’s a nice touch…. They also offer free beer, wine and margaritas each evening between 5:30pm and 7pm, almost worth the room charge in its self!

Location:
Nothing in the immediate area of the hotel. We needed to take taxis any where we wanted to go. The hotel does operate a free shuttle bus which is great.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

This was our first stop on our 25 day trip to the states from australia

We booked and stayed 4 nights at the place based on the reviews on this site, the location and amenities and the rate. We where not disappointed in any way

The staff hear are super friendly and in particular Big Ray at the front desk who was always up for a laugh and wanting to hear our stories. We travelled to top Fort Worth to meet up with some friends we had met the previous year. They showed us around Fort Worth proper and we got to really enjoy the town.

One day we left the hotel around noon being picked up by our friends and ventured out to the stockyards for a fun day in the sun . We stayed and stayed and stayed and we got dropped off at our hotel around 2am , I was carrying my shoes and giggling like a teenager! Big Ray had the biggest smile and wanted to know all about our day/night. As it was late we spilled a little but promised to fill him in the next day!! Seriously the next day he didnt forget , he came over to us, pulled up a chair with a coffee and we talked for over an hour!! I felt like I was at home talking with my family...

Everything is included in the price, wifi, carparking and a breakfast which is ok. Really you cant complain about anything hear and the service is simply wonderfull and charming

Will be seeing you again next year Big Ray!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to TownePlace Suites Fort Worth Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Fort Worth Downtown

Address: 805 East Belknap, Fort Worth, TX 76102
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth > Downtown Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
#16 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
#22 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — TownePlace Suites Fort Worth Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our brand new all suite TownePlace Suites in Downtown Fort Worth is close to Sundance Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your TownePlace Suites Fort Worth Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Fort Worth Downtown Hotel Fort Worth

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Fort Worth Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.