We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST PLACE to stay in FORT WORTH absolutely recommendable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Fort Worth Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added TownePlace Suites Fort Worth Downtown to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites Fort Worth Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   805 East Belknap, Fort Worth, TX 76102 (Downtown Fort Worth)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #15 of 101 Hotels in Fort Worth
Stelle, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“BEST PLACE to stay in FORT WORTH absolutely recommendable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This year the hotel was 2 years "young". We are from Germany, visited Fort Worth and decided to stay here for 9 nights - PERFECT decision: We had a very quiet room # 418 - clean - big - with Kingsize bed and a sleeping couch for our Teenager son, also very comfortable. Room had a reasonable, good price - came incl. breakfast and from Monday to Wednesday small Dinner (and all "for free" - haven't seen something like this before). The pool section includes also towels. Also this area very clean and nice. On floor 3 you'll find the laundry and dryers, each 1 US$, detergent (as well as foodstuff) available at a "mini-shop" in the lobby. Ah, the lobby itself is half breakfast/Dinner-room and the other half is like a cozy living room with tv, 2 pc's (all for free as well), and a fire .... Not to forget that this hotel also offers free parking and is very close to downtown. But most of all we've been impressed by the tremendous friendly and wonderful staff who made us feeling like we're home in Texas, e.g. first of all Billy Joe, followed by Tomika Seawood, Chris Heim as well as Taylor. Would love to return right now to Fort Worth and "our room" as we are German-Texan now !!

Room Tip: 4th floor is the top floor and the most quiet place you'll find in 418, laundry is in floor 3...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    34
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
12
37
5
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grandview, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Stayed overnight after an evening downtown. The place was spotless, room was comfortable and quiet. We were near the train track, but the trains don't blow the horns when going by, you could hear the rumble, but it didn't disturb us. The free breakfast was pretty substantial with quite a few options. It will definitely be our place to stay in Ft. Worth.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Having stayed here 10 months ago, I considered nowhere else when returning for two nights in Fort Worth. Easy to find, free parking, sparkling clean, good breakfast, big rooms, friendly staff, need I say more? I used some Marriott Rewards points, but my understanding is that excellent rates are available. You can walk safely to the centre of downtown in under 5 minutes along well-kept pavements. The downtown police station is nearby, and I mention this as a bonus, not a warning. Bus stops for the Stockyards and downtown "Molly the Trolley" shuttle are outside, or within a few minutes walk also (depending on day /time). If you are looking for a base when visiting Fort Worth, look no further, just book it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, UK
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Stayed here for a business trip for 4-nights.
Rooms are clean and well kept, have small kitchen area to allow you to prep your own food.
Large HD LCD TV with a good selection of TV channels and very comfy beds.

On the downside the room has a full size fridge freezer which can be loud at night, although I just unplugged it before sleeping.

Hotel has a small pool and a comfortable lounge area.

Food:
Breakfast – Cereals, waffles, pastries and a small selection of hot food
Evening – The hotels puts on specials each evening which are complementary although not great food, it’s a nice touch…. They also offer free beer, wine and margaritas each evening between 5:30pm and 7pm, almost worth the room charge in its self!

Location:
Nothing in the immediate area of the hotel. We needed to take taxis any where we wanted to go. The hotel does operate a free shuttle bus which is great.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

This was our first stop on our 25 day trip to the states from australia

We booked and stayed 4 nights at the place based on the reviews on this site, the location and amenities and the rate. We where not disappointed in any way

The staff hear are super friendly and in particular Big Ray at the front desk who was always up for a laugh and wanting to hear our stories. We travelled to top Fort Worth to meet up with some friends we had met the previous year. They showed us around Fort Worth proper and we got to really enjoy the town.

One day we left the hotel around noon being picked up by our friends and ventured out to the stockyards for a fun day in the sun . We stayed and stayed and stayed and we got dropped off at our hotel around 2am , I was carrying my shoes and giggling like a teenager! Big Ray had the biggest smile and wanted to know all about our day/night. As it was late we spilled a little but promised to fill him in the next day!! Seriously the next day he didnt forget , he came over to us, pulled up a chair with a coffee and we talked for over an hour!! I felt like I was at home talking with my family...

Everything is included in the price, wifi, carparking and a breakfast which is ok. Really you cant complain about anything hear and the service is simply wonderfull and charming

Will be seeing you again next year Big Ray!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, Texas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I travel quite frequently to Fort Worth. We previously stayed at another Towne place property which suited our needs, However, we will be staying here from now on. The location is geat! We can walk to Sundance Square, the stockyards are 7 miles away and downtown shopping is also close. The property is newer, great decor, good price, Clean! I can't say enough about this Towne place suite!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flint, Texas
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

My friend made the reservation after reading reviews from Trip Advisor. Neither of us had stayed here before. Garmin took us right to the place, easily. The first thing I noticed was this hotel doesn't have a drive up front door for checking in. No problem for us, but just an odd enterance.
The hotel is clean and neat and desk help are very helpful and pleasant. It is set up for extended stay, although we were only there for one night between two Fort Worth shopping days. Convinent to stock yards and down town, we drove didn't try to walk or cab it.
The one thing lacking in my opinion, is there is only one ice machine on the first floor down the end of the hall from the lobby. Not convinent from the fourth floor room. The ice maker in the room didn't make enough ice for our brief stay. Also they don't have a soda machine either! They do have limited types of soda for sale in the little "shop" attached to the front desk. Nothing caffiene free, nor bottle water on the night we stayed here.
The room was spacious and very clean- one king bed and a pull out sofa bed, desk, sink, stove top,Full sized fridge, microwave and dishwasher. We went out to eat that night, and slept very well- the room was dark and very quiet! We must have been on the side away from the train tracks because nothing disturbed any of us that night.
Airconditioner was quiet and effective in cooling us down after a long hot day of shopping! Got up a bit late for the breakfast, but there was still coffee, and muffins, bagels etc to grab and go on our way out.
There is apparently a pool, laundry and work out facilities but we were not on business, nor here long enough to partake, so I can't speak to these amenities.
Would stay here again if the opportunity presents itself!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaigeRice, Director of Sales at TownePlace Suites Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to review our TownePlace Suites by Marriott in Downtown Fort Worth! I am happy to hear that our good Trip Advisor reviews are reaching out to the public. We really pride ourselves on keeping our hotel clean for all of our incoming guests. Since your stay, we have made sure to keep more of a variety of soda options in our Market. Thank you again for your comments and we hope to see you again in the future!

Sincerely,
The TownePlace Suites Downtown Fort Worth Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to TownePlace Suites Fort Worth Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Fort Worth Downtown

Address: 805 East Belknap, Fort Worth, TX 76102
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth > Downtown Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
#13 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
#14 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — TownePlace Suites Fort Worth Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our brand new all suite TownePlace Suites in Downtown Fort Worth is close to Sundance Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Marriott and Tingo so you can book your TownePlace Suites Fort Worth Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Fort Worth Downtown Hotel Fort Worth

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Fort Worth Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.