We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & new building, nice staff, easy access” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Fort Worth

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Fort Worth to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Fort Worth
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6450 South Freeway, Fort Worth, TX 76134   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #24 of 103 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
New Braunfels, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Clean & new building, nice staff, easy access”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Stayed for two nights. We needed easy access to the 3 different places we were going while in Fort Worth and Arlington. The I-35W location made it super fast to get to all places we needed to be. The kids enjoyed the indoor pool during out down time. Everything was clean and tidy, the staff was friendly. The fencing along the back is a plus and all parking is lit and directly in front of the service desk so we felt good about leaving our car out front.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    24
    4
    1
    3
See reviews for
24
15
1
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

I was in Fort Worth for work and decided to stay at this comfort suites because is was a very convenient location. Zero complaints, very friendly staff, always fresh coffee available and the breakfast is pretty good. Rooms are very well maintained and clean. For a hotel under $100 a night it can't be beat.
A word of advice, don't go to the oil well steakhouse right up the street, its a real dive. Even the waffle house next door is better.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We travel a lot and you never know what you're going to find when you get to your hotel after a long day of driving or flying. At this Comfort Suites the rooms are a good size and clean. They are in the process of updating the rooms so the carpet is new which is nice! The beds are also very comfortable and feel like they've been replaced recently. My Mom is in a wheelchair and the handicap room was definitely one of the top 5 handicap hotel rooms we've stayed in. The staff is very friendly and helpful! They were quick to try to accommodate any requests we had for extra pillows/towels, etc. The fridge in our mini-kitchen was broken and they promptly replaced it. We would definitely recommend the hotel to friends and would stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

very nice hotel, was clean and quite, the only problem is that does not offer a really good breafast, just a complementary one, but they have very good service and its close to the city.Everything is very clean and well maintained. We plan to stay again. The staff is really nice and hospitable. We really enjoyed it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

My wife and daughter spent 2 nights here while she attend a photography conference at the college. Hotel was very clean, rooms were comfortable and the property is newer which makes it nice. Close to the mall and restaurants nearby. This part of Ft. Worth is old and kind of run down.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

This hotel is located just off of I-35, with a Super 8 and Motel 6 in the immediate area. Not a great part of town, or located near anything of interest, but it's a good base for exploring the Metroplex if you don't mind driving a bit to get back to the hotel. Comfort Suites has a better location than the other two adjoining hotels, which are much closer to the interstate.

We appreciated the Monday - Thursday happy hour, with complimentary snacks and sodas (and beer or wine for those of age.) The swimming pool was small and the water somewhat chilly, but the 7-year-old enjoyed swimming there in the evening with other kids.

Breakfast was better than many value hotels. There were hot selections (sausage, eggs), a waffle-maker, plus yogurt, mini-muffins, fruit, cereal, and both "bold" and "mild" brewed coffee selections, besides hot water for tea and orange juice. Breakfast and happy hour are offered in a pleasant eating area.

The 2-double-bed suites are roomy and have a refrigerator and microwave. It would be nice if the toilet/shower/bath part of the bathroom was separate from the sink/mirror part, but alas.

There are a few fast-food-type restaurants nearby (Whataburger, Sonic), plus Joe's Italian has good and cheap pasta, pizza, and sandwiches. The Subway in the same small strip mall offers an after-5 dinner special for those looking to save money on eating out.

Room Tip: You'll need to use the black-out curtains if you have a parking-lot-facing room, but it was pret...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearland, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

was easily accessible from freeway...able to obtain a room even though the rodeo was going ..not loud...but a nice room tucked away on the first floor at that..night clerk..kind and quite helpful. would stay here again if needed...was a bailout stay but comfortable and convenient

Room Tip: first floor near exit
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
11.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Fort Worth Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Fort Worth South Hotel
Fort Worth South Hotel
#61 of 103 in Fort Worth
3.5 of 5 stars 144 reviews
14.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#13 of 103 in Fort Worth
4.5 of 5 stars 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Worth - Forest Hill
13.0 mi away
Comfort Suites North
Comfort Suites North
#30 of 103 in Fort Worth
4.0 of 5 stars 69 reviews
8.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth I-30 West Near NAS JRB
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Fort Worth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Fort Worth

Address: 6450 South Freeway, Fort Worth, TX 76134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 103 Hotels in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Fort Worth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Suites Fort Worth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Fort Worth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.