We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite Mexican Food Restaurant in Fort Worth” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Familia Mexican Restaurant

La Familia Mexican Restaurant
841 Foch St, Fort Worth, TX 76107-2916 (Cultural District)
817-870-2002
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #256 of 1,343 Restaurants in Fort Worth
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Neighborhood: Cultural District
Benbrook, Texas
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Favorite Mexican Food Restaurant in Fort Worth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

From the handshake at the door to when you are finished eating, this is one place that knows how to treats its customers. The salsa is excellent and so is the bean soup. Everything we have had there has never disappointed. Favorite dish is the tomatillo chicken. The kids love it when we order margartias and fajitas since the fajitas have alcohol placed on them and lit and the margartias have a sugas cube that is lit.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    31
    7
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk, Virginia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Awesome freshness”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

This place greets you with a handshake and never lets your personal bowl of FRESH salsa run out. The chicken with tomatillo sauce is great. Bean soup, YUM!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great food and service a constant - a true Tex Mex fav for locals”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

One of our favs in Ft Worth, the food is consistently wonderful and the staff takes great care of us every time. We both enjoyed the terrific taco platter, though the relish served at the beginning of the meal has changed sine our last visit a few weeks ago and went from a 9 in great taste to a 3.

Other than that change (PLEASE change it back La Familia!) it was our usual excellent meal and we will keep coming back - there's a reason they are so popular with the locals!!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Flaming Margaritas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

This place is very fun and lively. Great for anytime, I have gone for brunch. They set their margaritas on fire which is always a good show... They also will have a set menu depending upon the day and once they run out of food (it happens quickly) they close. Great place!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keller, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“the best of the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

This is the best mexican food you will ever eat. Fresh food!!! Everyday. Get the Chicken soup and the fahitas!! If you like it hotter ask for "Mr Als way" Soooooooooo Good!!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Familia Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to La Familia Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Familia Mexican Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.