We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staybridge, great people and great food.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites West Fort Worth

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites West Fort Worth to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites West Fort Worth
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   229 Clifford Center Drive, Fort Worth, TX 76108   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #6 of 106 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Navarre, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Staybridge, great people and great food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

I had a short stay at the Staybridge suites, all the folks working there are friendly and very helpful. I was lucky enough to be there on the bratwurst and hamburger night, the food was great and you can't go wrong with the Coors beer they serve. I'll stay there everytime I go to Fort Worth.

Room Tip: Evening fresh baked cookies are a plus!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bruce_hill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
77 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

Never stayed in a nicer suite for this economical of a price! Hands down better than most lower priced suites. Breakfast changed each day, Rooms clean and spacious and workout center well equipped. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again and will seek out the company on other trips.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LVLocal59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azle, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

When I returned from Albuquerque I discovered that my house had flooded. My insurance company put me up at the Candleridge at my request and after a month there I asked to be moved. I had discovered the Staybridge Suites across the freeway. I moved in there and stayed for two months. The staff was friendly and helpful. The food was terrific and when there was any problems (minor) they were met with helpfulness and immediately taken care of. By the time I left there I felt like I was leaving family. Although I am ecstatic about being in my home again, I truly miss the cheerfulness of the people at the Staybridge Suites. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Norma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We used this hotel to reserve a block of rooms for our daughter's wedding weekend. Everyone complimented our choice of hotels. The staff was friendly, the breakfast was good - especially loved the Texas shaped waffles.

We used the common space (complete with a lit fireplace) to visit with others in town for the wedding. They have a really nice media room as well that we did not take the time to enjoy.

The room was clean & spacious with a full refrigerator that was helpful since we were in town for 3 days. Comfy bed & wonderful towels to wrap up in after a shower.

Thank you Staybridge for just adding to our happy occassion weekend.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TexAngie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

I was traveling with my family and this hotel was perfect. Excellent breakfast with numerous options - eggs, cereal, Texas shaped waffles. Spacious rooms that were very clean and extremely comfortable. My husband and mother loved the beds in there rooms. The staff were friendly and accomodating from the minute I started making reservations, until the moment I checked out. Good location.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Everything was good with the exception of the bed. Both my wife and I had sore backs in the morning.

Fix your survey. It is a major problem that it must be at least 200 characters or it won't let you post. I build and use surveys for a living. That requirement just make people mad.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cardotj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
Level Contributor
129 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

I picked this hotel almost solely because of its rankings. It was the top rated hotel in West Fort Worth, Texas, where my schedule indicated I should stay. As an added benefit, it was also ranked as the #3 hotel in the entire Fort Worth area (the two hotels ranked above this one being located in downtown Fort Worth.) I could not be more pleased. It was just one of those experiences where the hotel staff did everything they could to please me, not even knowing that I would review them in Tripadvisor. The pleasant experience began with a mistake on my part. When I approached the registration desk and announced that I had a reservation for that evening, the friendly desk clerk informed me that no reservation existed for me. I proudly produced my hard copy of my reservation and the clerk pointed out that the reservation was for next weekend, not this one. She further stated that they were almost full this weekend, but to accommodate me, she would place me in an identical room this weekend for the same reduced rate, although that rate applied only to next weekend. What more could I ask? Everything else about my stay at this Staybridge was as great as was the initial registration. I strongly recommend that if your travel plans take you anywhere near this place, stay here - you will be pleased.

Room Tip: All the rooms have suites. The two beds to a room are a little snug. With a large family, you might...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lawprof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erikwyatt, General Manager at Staybridge Suites West Fort Worth, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of the Staybridge Suites- Fort Worth. Our goal is to not only meet, but exceed guest expectations. I will be sure and share your comments with the entire staff, as we enjoy celebrating a job well done. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Fort Worth.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Downtown Fort Worth
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
#3 of 106 in Fort Worth
4.5 of 5 stars 2,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Place Fort Worth Cityview
#11 of 106 in Fort Worth
4.5 of 5 stars 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites West Fort Worth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites West Fort Worth

Address: 229 Clifford Center Drive, Fort Worth, TX 76108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
#8 Best Value Hotel in Fort Worth
#9 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
#13 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites West Fort Worth 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites West Fort Worth is an all-new extended stay hotel located near major attractions in the Dallas Fort Worth area. The Staybridge Suites offers spacious two-bedroom/two-bath, one-bedroom and studio suites each with fully equipped kitchen, living area, free wireless and wired Internet, oversized desk and executive chair. This all-suite hotel is within 10 minutes of Fort Worth s Sundance Square and Bass Hall, the historical Fort Worth Stockyards and Billy Bob s Texas, the Cultural District featuring 5 museums (Kimball Museum, Modern Art Museum, Amon Carter Museum, National Cowgirl Museum, and Museum of Science & History), Fort Worth Zoo & Botanical Gardens, & Texas Christian University (GO TCU!). In the DFW metroplex, attractions include Texas Motor Speedway, Six Flags theme park, the new Dallas Cowboys stadium, and the Texas Rangers Ballpark in Arlington. The hotel is also within close proximity of Lockheed Martin, Naval Air Station Joint Reserve Base, Burlington Northern Santa Fe, Chesapeake Energy, Bell Helicopters, SPM Flow Control, & XTO Energy. Start the day off right with a complimentary hot breakfast buffet and then wind down after a busy day with Sundowner Reception. The hotel also offers 24-hour fitness center, convenience store, business center, and complimentary guest laundry facilities along with heated outdoor pool and Jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Staybridge Suites West Fort Worth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites West Fort Worth Hotel Fort Worth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing