We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just like home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites West Fort Worth

Save Saved
You added Staybridge Suites West Fort Worth to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites West Fort Worth
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   229 Clifford Center Drive, Fort Worth, TX 76108   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #4 of 100 hotels in Fort Worth
saint jo
1 review
“just like home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Nice, quite, clean place to stay. They even had a cat that laid on the rug by the front door. Wonderful breakfast each morning that varied from day to day. I only wish that it was served earlier because my husband had to be at work by 6:30 AM. Wish the room had a bathtub, only had walk in shower. The tv reception was poor and only had a few channels, could not even watch the Ranger's game because of channel selection. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Will stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    126
    17
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
52
9
8
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

After a bad storm in our area, we were forced to find a hotel that allowed our dog to reside with us. The hotel that we would have selected that was a little closer to home had no vacancies because of the storm, everyone was rushing there. After having had lunch at the Chili's in front on this hotel, I'd noticed that it looked very clean from the outside. So I called and asked about the pet polices and to see if they had any vacancies, they were very accomodating in getting me the best price with such short notice. The room was very spacious and clean, and they a great accomodations that we were not there long enough to utilize. The only problem I had with the hotel was the fact that we only stayed from 1:00 AM - 10:00 AM but were charged for an overnight stay, in other words, we were still required to check out by noon. When I asked about it, the representative at the front desk basically said that's just how it is. But the reprentative that check us out was great, her name was Valim. I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Settlement, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Amazing suite! My favorite thing about it was the bed it was so comfortable.They even gave you a choice in witch type of pillows you wanted to use. The staff was very friendly and there was no lazyness in between them if you had a problem they would go to it right away. The breakfast was also delicious and you had many things to choose from there was things like a Giant waffle, Muffins, Fruit and the main cource and there was also all types of drinks. There was even games you could play at the front desk all you have to do is go down there and ask and they will set them up for you. It clearly was a very good choice for me and im looking forward to coming back there soon.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, Massachusetts
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012 via mobile

Nice clean rooms.Wonderful staff that truly cares about the guests
They even have a free cocktail hour weekday afternoons. We watched the Celtics playoff game in the "THEATRE" room (big screen tv with reclining lounger seats.) Families should check out the 2 bedroom suites. Absolutely the best mid rate hotel I have ever stayed at.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Truly outstanding customer service sets this hotel apart; extraordinary cheerfulness in service made us feel like the entire staff was pleased that we chose their hotel. A little while after check-in, staff called the room to make sure our accommodations were satisfactory. I was grateful each day that they smiled welcomingly at our four children as we trooped to the evening dinners and the breakfast bar. We loved the fact that the staff wore clear name tags; it sent a great message of accountability and friendliness. Of course the food was great- my husband appreciated the solid menu of meat and cheese protein sources. I appreciated the healthy options, especially the fresh fruit salad and plethora of topping choices at each meal. Best overall experience, especially considering customer service.

Room Tip: Floors echo. Our second floor room got reverberations from the floor above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muncy, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

The hotel was very clean, the staff was friendly and "ready for service", the blankets were so comfortable, the food was great, it was more than I had expected and will be a repeat customer going forward.

Room Tip: I stayed onthe second floor near hte end of the hall and it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leawood, Kansas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

Great place to stay, very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Staybridge Suites West Fort Worth, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Thank you so much for response. We pride ourselves on being the BEST hotel in Fort Worth. I will be sure to share your comments with the entire staff and celebrate the success.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Staybridge Suites West Fort Worth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites West Fort Worth

Address: 229 Clifford Center Drive, Fort Worth, TX 76108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
#6 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
#7 Best Value Hotel in Fort Worth
#14 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites West Fort Worth 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites West Fort Worth is an all-new extended stay hotel located near major attractions in the Dallas Fort Worth area. The Staybridge Suites offers spacious two-bedroom/two-bath, one-bedroom and studio suites each with fully equipped kitchen, living area, free wireless and wired Internet, oversized desk and executive chair. This all-suite hotel is within 10 minutes of Fort Worth s Sundance Square and Bass Hall, the historical Fort Worth Stockyards and Billy Bob s Texas, the Cultural District featuring 5 museums (Kimball Museum, Modern Art Museum, Amon Carter Museum, National Cowgirl Museum, and Museum of Science & History), Fort Worth Zoo & Botanical Gardens, & Texas Christian University (GO TCU!). In the DFW metroplex, attractions include Texas Motor Speedway, Six Flags theme park, the new Dallas Cowboys stadium, and the Texas Rangers Ballpark in Arlington. The hotel is also within close proximity of Lockheed Martin, Naval Air Station Joint Reserve Base, Burlington Northern Santa Fe, Chesapeake Energy, Bell Helicopters, SPM Flow Control, & XTO Energy. Start the day off right with a complimentary hot breakfast buffet and then wind down after a busy day with Sundowner Reception. The hotel also offers 24-hour fitness center, convenience store, business center, and complimentary guest laundry facilities along with heated outdoor pool and Jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Expedia, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Staybridge Suites West Fort Worth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites West Fort Worth Hotel Fort Worth

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites West Fort Worth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.