We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites West Fort Worth

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites West Fort Worth to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites West Fort Worth
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   229 Clifford Center Drive, Fort Worth, TX 76108   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #4 of 104 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Westfield, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

Big rooms. Great breakfast. And 3 nights a week they provide a light dinner. I have no complaints.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    20
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
55
11
8
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
tx
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

The staff at this hotel were always friendly and willing to assist with anything. The services they provided, from the food services to the cleaning services, were always on time and well managed. I had a great experience the entire duration of my stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

Normally stay downtown, however decided to give this place a try due to its close proximity to the meetings I was attending on the West side of Fort Worth.

This is a very nice property, and is very well maintained. The front office is very friendly and made the stay enjoyable, almost like being part of a family.

They service a light "snack" type meal in the evening along with complimentary beer and wine.

There are plenty of restaraunts within walking distance.

Great place to stay - will definitely stay here on future business trips to Fort Worth.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be good
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

We arrived on Saturday evening and left on Monday morning. The rooms are laid out okay and the full kitchen is nice. The televisions have a great HD picture. The breakfast buffet in the morning is better than continental, but less than a true buffet.

The chairs and couch in the room were uncomfortable.

Our first room had a toilet that half worked so we moved to another room. The second room was cold. The heat would blow cold air unless there was a 2 degree difference from the thermostat. This made it colder than it should have been.

There was a crack in the wall void by the shower where an ant trail popped up. We called about it Sunday night and Orkin came out in Monday morning.

Overall it was an average experience. It was okay for a 3 star hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, ihgcare at Staybridge Suites West Fort Worth, responded to this review, March 22, 2012
Dear Equipped3H,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I do apologize for any inconvenience that you have experienced with your room. I will follow up with the executive housekeeper to ensure that similar incidents won't happen again. Again, thank you for staying with us and we hope to serve you in the future.

Sincerely,
Brenda J.
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2011

This is an excellent hotel , I lived there for about 3 months and the service was awesome, I had a very good apartment with a living room and kitchen, they serve free food and beers from 5 to 7 pm Tuesday trough Thursday and its good as well, the cleaning service is good and they have some laundry machines right next to the gym where you wash them for free. They also have a pool with a BBQ where you can go with friends and spend some good time off.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickering, Canada
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

I must start off by saying we usually stay at Homewood Suites by Hilton but the property we were to stay at was not ready for us because of construction issues. My nephew looked at all the other suites and decided on Staybridge because we could get a two bedroom suite. I think this property is fairly new because we had a problem finding Clifford Center Drive on our GPS. The suites were clean, spacious, and breakfast was very nice. The staff was very nice and made us feel at home and handled any problems right away.
We will look at other Staybridges based on this initial experience.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

This hotel just opened in September 2009. I was literally the first person to ever stay in my room. The kitchenette features a full size fridge/freezer, microwave, dishwasher, and cook top. They even give you other small appliances such as a toaster, coffer maker, and a toaster oven. The bedrooms and living area feature 32" wide screen HD TVs. The living area also has a DVD player. The hotel has a lot of great amenities:

A laundry room with 4 full size washers and driers (no coins needed!).
An exercise room with bikes and treadmills with private TVs and headphone jacks, plus free weights.
A movie room with large comfy chairs.
The outside offers a pool and grill.
Excellent Free Wi-Fi reception in rooms, plus wired access.
Business Center with 2 Computers and a Printer/Fax/Scanner/Copier.
Breakfast served daily. Light Meal & Reception Tuesday, Wednesday, & Thursday.
Within a block you will find many restaurants, pharmacies, grocery store, Gas Stations, and Wal-Mart Supercenter.

This is a perfect choice for long term stays. I'm probably going to be on travel here for the better part of a year and this is the place for me! They have a very good pet policy for pet owners. The staff is very friendly and accommodating! Darien, the sales manager, has been especially great to work with!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites West Fort Worth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites West Fort Worth

Address: 229 Clifford Center Drive, Fort Worth, TX 76108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
#7 Best Value Hotel in Fort Worth
#7 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
#18 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites West Fort Worth 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites West Fort Worth is an all-new extended stay hotel located near major attractions in the Dallas Fort Worth area. The Staybridge Suites offers spacious two-bedroom/two-bath, one-bedroom and studio suites each with fully equipped kitchen, living area, free wireless and wired Internet, oversized desk and executive chair. This all-suite hotel is within 10 minutes of Fort Worth s Sundance Square and Bass Hall, the historical Fort Worth Stockyards and Billy Bob s Texas, the Cultural District featuring 5 museums (Kimball Museum, Modern Art Museum, Amon Carter Museum, National Cowgirl Museum, and Museum of Science & History), Fort Worth Zoo & Botanical Gardens, & Texas Christian University (GO TCU!). In the DFW metroplex, attractions include Texas Motor Speedway, Six Flags theme park, the new Dallas Cowboys stadium, and the Texas Rangers Ballpark in Arlington. The hotel is also within close proximity of Lockheed Martin, Naval Air Station Joint Reserve Base, Burlington Northern Santa Fe, Chesapeake Energy, Bell Helicopters, SPM Flow Control, & XTO Energy. Start the day off right with a complimentary hot breakfast buffet and then wind down after a busy day with Sundowner Reception. The hotel also offers 24-hour fitness center, convenience store, business center, and complimentary guest laundry facilities along with heated outdoor pool and Jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites West Fort Worth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites West Fort Worth Hotel Fort Worth

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites West Fort Worth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.