We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Theater

Omni Theater
1501 Montgomery Street, Fort Worth Museum of Science and History, Fort Worth, TX 76107
817 255 9300
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 212 Attractions in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Sit and view the 180-degree image this theater provides.
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
47 attraction reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“A great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

The big screen and mind blowing speakers are worth the trip. We always enjoy watching shows there...and the museum it's in is tremendous as well.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    23
    5
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“What an awesome experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

I love coming to this theater. I'm glad they accomodate people with handicaps. The staff is very attentive. The person who assisted us even went up the elevator with us and took us to our seats. Now, that is service. The shows are incredible with amazing sound and sights. Look forward to our next visit.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“AWESOME PLACE TO TAKE KIDS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

They have the coolest movie theater in town , screen goes all around you and in imax quality , sounds awesome and not expensive, must see when in town!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Texas
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Great museum theatre”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

The only big scree Omni theatre in Fort Worth and a great place to watch special movies created for such theatres. In cultural district.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas Heart of
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
28 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Awesome sound and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

This is a great way to watch any of the movies and documentaries shown!Since being remodeled popcorn and drinks are available for a price,maybe a bit expensive.All ages enjoy this theater and for the elderly and handicap there is an elevator to go straight to the top for the non stair climbers! I love to watch anything at the Omni!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Omni Theater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Theater, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.