We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Theater

Omni Theater
1501 Montgomery Street, Fort Worth Museum of Science and History, Fort Worth, TX 76107
817 255 9300
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 127 things to do in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Sit and view the 180-degree image this theater provides.
Level Contributor
211 reviews
54 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“A great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

The big screen and mind blowing speakers are worth the trip. We always enjoy watching shows there...and the museum it's in is tremendous as well.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    23
    5
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What an awesome experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

I love coming to this theater. I'm glad they accomodate people with handicaps. The staff is very attentive. The person who assisted us even went up the elevator with us and took us to our seats. Now, that is service. The shows are incredible with amazing sound and sights. Look forward to our next visit.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“AWESOME PLACE TO TAKE KIDS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

They have the coolest movie theater in town , screen goes all around you and in imax quality , sounds awesome and not expensive, must see when in town!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Texas
Level Contributor
80 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great museum theatre”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

The only big scree Omni theatre in Fort Worth and a great place to watch special movies created for such theatres. In cultural district.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas Heart of
Level Contributor
65 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Awesome sound and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

This is a great way to watch any of the movies and documentaries shown!Since being remodeled popcorn and drinks are available for a price,maybe a bit expensive.All ages enjoy this theater and for the elderly and handicap there is an elevator to go straight to the top for the non stair climbers! I love to watch anything at the Omni!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Omni Theater also viewed

 

Been to Omni Theater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Theater, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.