We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great for children” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fort Worth Museum of Science & History

Fort Worth Museum of Science & History
1600 Gendy St., Fort Worth, TX 76107
817 255 9300
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #43 of 98 Attractions in Fort Worth
Type: Science Museums, History Museums, Museums
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Entertaining, interactive exhibits to inspire appreciation for science and history in visitors of all ages.
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“great for children”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

if you are in town and have young kids you should make a day trip to the fort worth museum of science and history. it is well worth it. it also has convenient parking (for a small fee) and a nice place to eat lunch. Salads stuff, and not just hot dogs.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    45
    42
    17
    23
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ft. Worth, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Need a break with your kids??”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Need a break for you and your kids? This is one of the best places in Fort Worth to keep your kids entertained for hours. This is educational and entertaining at the same time. Adults can also learn new things like how the gas drilling is done and get hands on shot at hitting the correct time to go horizontal. When you get tired you can take a break and go to the Omni Theater for a ride over Fort Worth and a variety of shows. They are always changing things so there is always something new. You can check the hours of operation and whats showing on line.

www.fwmuseum.org

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving, Texas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Beautiful and new”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

This museum has lots of things for kids to experiment with and learn and it is new and state of the art. It is really easy to go to this museum besides the kids wanting to run in all directions.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“The Titanic Exhibition at The Science and History Museum Fort Worth Texas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

My wife and I went last there last Thursday, we arrived there about 2:30PM, and that was the last
opportunity to see the exhibition that day. We are both Seniors, not that seniors, but seniors. We both would have to pay $36.00, plus the $5.00 parkng fee. We instead bought a basic membershio, which allowed us to paid only $6.00 each, plus the $60.00 for membership, total $72.00 which I still considered expensive, but you other discounts for a year, make up a little bit for that. Later, of course, I saw in the back of our tickets, that if we got the membership those 6.00 each should have been deducted from the membership, so we found ourselves short of $12.00, since the agent that sold us that membership did not advice us of that.
The exhibit itself, like somebody else said, was good, kind of dark, and one of the important touch tablets with video on the sinking information was not working. I also would suggest, since that is the
longest part of the exhibit information, and videos, it should have a seat for the public to rest
a bit while watching the video of the sinking of the Titanic, since by then you would have walked and stand a good 90 minutes non stop.
It is I should say very informative, and interesting enough, among those who survived in the First Class deck, was a gentlemen whose second last name is the same as my father's second last name, the passenger was from Spain. There very intriguing facts, and learn a lot about the people in the Vessel, and some of their eccentricies and wealth.
Over all we were glad we went, but I would not do it again.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Texas
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
29 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“A very good museum”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

A very good, not great, museum that has important Fort Worth and old time Texas artifacts.........as well as science and technology.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fort Worth Museum of Science & History also viewed

 

Been to Fort Worth Museum of Science & History? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fort Worth Museum of Science & History, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.