We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bob's Steak & Chop House

Bob's Steak & Chop House
1300 Houston Street, Fort Worth, TX 76102
8173504100
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Bob's Steak & Chop House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 1,327 Restaurants in Fort Worth
Price range: $30 - $60
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Home Style
Cross street: 13th & Houston Street
Description: Our Steaks are Prime, Our Portions Big & Our Drinks Stiff. Since the opening of the first Bob’s Steak & Chop House in Dallas, Texas in 1993, the name “Bob’s” has been synonymous with a great steakhouse experience. All locations are examples of the traditional American Prime Steakhouse, combining simple elegance, a lively atmosphere, big drinks, fine wines and large cuts of the finest prime steaks, chops and seafood.Indeed, reviewers have called Bob’s the best in town. Others rank us among the best in the country. Come visit us at any Bob’s location and enjoy the taste of prime beef served by people who take real pride in the name “Bob’s Steak & Chop House”...
Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Had the surf and turf special and it was great. Our waiter was very attentive without being annoying.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    18
    12
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ft. Worth, TEXAS
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Good steak but I've had better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Been to Del frisco's for New Year's Eve and Ruth's Chris a few times. Bob's was a first for us and not impressed. Steak was good but Ruth's is much better. Plus the restaurant really did not do New Year's Eve like I thought they would. No count down and favors were passed out quickly minutes leading up. We were very dissapointed and will not spend this occassion with them again. Plus the tables are so long it was hard to have a good conversation.
Del Frisco's rocks for new years and would recommend over Bob's for his.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alvarado, Texas
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
“Mac and cheese to die for”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Sounds crazy, but true. The steaks were delish as well. This is a great steak house and I'll be back.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Maybe better than excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

My wife and I went for dinner on our anniversary. What an enjoyable experience. Our waiter was attentive without being overbearing. He came across as truly wanting us to have a memorable experience. When we both ordered the rib eye steak he suggested that we might consider trying the American Kobe and splitting this amazing cut of meat. When he brought it to the table it was cut to share on a platter. Our plates were set with the sides that each of us ordered, and he brought us a table serving of the macaroni and cheese - no charge for this, he just felt that this would round out the meal completely. It was not you average mac and cheese. As we were preparing to leave after an absolutely perfect experience, he brought us over a serving of cheese cake to take home with us. Again complements of the kitchen and our waiter. Bob's may become an anniversary tradition for us.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

My husband and I very much enjoy dining here. The food is amazing as is the service. We highly recommend Bob's.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bob's Steak & Chop House also viewed

 

Been to Bob's Steak & Chop House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bob's Steak & Chop House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;