We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Fort Worth West at Cityview

Save Saved
You added Courtyard Fort Worth West at Cityview to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Fort Worth West at Cityview
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6400 Overton Ridge Blvd., Fort Worth, TX 76132   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #45 of 100 hotels in Fort Worth
Michigan
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

Large, clean rooms. Comfortable beds. Pleasant courtyard patio area. Would recommend. Spent two nights here in april2013. Close to restaurants and shopping. Bar and restaurant in lobby with limited selections. Service slow as only ne person working. Try fox and hounds bar in nearby shopping center for good bar food

Stayed April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff E, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Worth West at Cityview, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Fort Worth. We truly appreicate it. And thank you for pointing out that the service was a little slow at the Bistro. I will get wtih my staff to see if there are ways we can streamline and do some training energizers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    24
    6
    4
    2
See reviews for
19
9
6
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

I would rate this one of the best hotel values ever. We had a large group stay here for a wedding in the area and all our party gave rave reviews of the hotel. We enjoyed the clean, modern and well appointed room and the friendly staff and nice amenities. We would recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff E, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Worth West at Cityview, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for the kind words. The hotel staff really enjoyed having your family in for this special day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Been staying here for four years, since it opened. This visit, if it had been my first I wouldn't return. Outoor patio is party central for groups visiting and drinking. If.your room faces it the close your window, ten on the sir and take a sleeping pill. Front desk unwilling (or unable?) to help guests get ther sleep. Two different nights. Two different sets of people. And the guys were using the bushes to relieve themselves......ewww! Won't return.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff E, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Worth West at Cityview, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
I'm sorry to hear that your most recent visit was not enjoyable for you. I will looking to what groups we had in house over the past week to see if there is a way to resolve the behavior. I will also get wtih my staff to go over some training on how to handle these types of situations.

Again, i apologize for the inconvenience you experienced.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Pros:
Free wifi. Clean rooms. Very pleasant staff. Freeway access. Great location near restaurants. Quiet rooms.
Cons:
breakfast isn't free, but relatively inexpensive.
"Old school" environmental units are quite irritating when it switches on

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff E, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Worth West at Cityview, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Hi Chef D.,

Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip and thank you even more for the positive encouragement. I will make sure to share with my staff. And we are currently looking at ways to help improve the A/C situation you mentioned. We are testing out a couple of quiet motors to see if it helps at all.

Thank you again,
Jeff E.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Courtyard. We stayed at HI Ex. down the street this time last year. Both are great properties, but at courtyard the quality was bumped up a bit. For example, real glass glasses instead of just throw always. At least 13 places to plug in electronic devices, 2 nice LG TVs with at least some digital channels. Just a slightly more comfortable stay. The staff was as good as it gets! But there is a slight trade off. They do offer breakfast, we didn't eat there but it is not free!. So the next trip if we bring the kids we might stay at the HI simply because free breakfast for 4 is a good value, even if the room is not quite as comfortable. The courtyard outdoor area was nice with a fountain, putting green, & fire pit with plenty of lounge room. The pool looked nice & was being heavily used by a bunch of kiddos. It is indoors and must be at least somewhat heated, there was some mention of construction in other reviews, but it is really not close to this property & was no noise at all. If I had to pick on a few things it would be this .. The rooms were adequately quiet , but could have been a little better. The AC blew very cold but there was no continuos run setting for the fan so it cycled on and off. Wished at least the fan could have stayed on to drown out hair dryer from adjacent room and doors closing across hall etc. The shower was a little better than at HI, but still washing hair was a bit of a challenge.
But hey, I am really being picky on these things as bed comfort was excellent. There is a mini fridge & microwave. The room was very spacious and was more like a suite than just a room. Great job Courtyard and you earn my first all 5 star review !!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff E, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Worth West at Cityview, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Than you for taking the time out to write such kind words about us. We do strive to be the best hotel possible and it is nice to hear from guests that enjoyed their stay. And I can understand about the breakfast being included and being important when trying to feed 4 people. I would like to point out, just incase you were unaware that we do offer breakfast packages for just a few more dollars a night that would include breakfast for 2 adults and 2 children under the age of 12. Thank you again for taking time out of your day to rate your experience.

Jeff E.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The hotel is located in a great place. We stayed four days while attending the Fort Worth Stock Show. The hotel was very clean and modern. The front desk staff were so nice and helpful. The rooms were spacious with great beds. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff E, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Worth West at Cityview, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Thank you for staying with us during the Stock Show. I know that is one of Fort Worth's finest events you have the options for a wide selection of hotels. We are extremely grateful you chose us and we hope to see you agan next year.

Jeff E.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

This hotel is possibly second to none in terms of value for money. I completely agreed with previous comments, that many 4 stars hotels provides lower standards.
Location: We have been there for Stockyards visiting and the hotel is not close, however it was very convenient drive distance.
Breakfast: If you like Starbucks, it is ok.
Gym and pool: Very reasonable. Not crowdy, at least during our visit
Room: Huge and in good condition.
Service: Excellent. no complaints

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff E, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Worth West at Cityview, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Thank you for taking time out of your day to say such wonderful words about our hotel. We try to be every bit as good as the nice luxury hotels without costing you a fortune. I'm very pleased to hear you had a great stay. We look forward to having you back at the Courtyard on your next visit to Fort Worth.

Thank you again,
Jeff E.
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard Fort Worth West at Cityview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Fort Worth West at Cityview

Address: 6400 Overton Ridge Blvd., Fort Worth, TX 76132
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 100 hotels in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Fort Worth West at Cityview 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Courtyard Fort Worth West at Cityview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Fort Worth West at Cityview, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.