We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Came in for the wine list and ended up having a great meal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eddie V's Museum Place

Eddie V's Museum Place
3100 West 7th Street, Fort Worth, TX 76107
8173368000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Eddie V's Museum Place is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #23 of 1,323 restaurants in Fort Worth
Price range: $35 - $50
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Page, Arizona
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Came in for the wine list and ended up having a great meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Was in town for a convention at the end of Jan 2013 and went here based on the the trip advisor reviews. They have an amazing wine list and we ate in the lounge with live Jazz music. For a Tue night I was very happy to have this extra entertainment. Not too loud to disturb my evening. I had their crab cakes, Ahi, garlic broccoli and some amazing rice. Very good choice if in Fort Worth

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    73
    29
    15
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Irving, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Elegant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

What a great meal! Bluepoint oysters, Jumbo lump crab cakes and wild mushroom and arugula salad with hot goat cheese. Everything was exquisite and the service was stellar. I can't wait to return.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton Square, New Jersey
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“It doesn't get much better than this”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

It doesn't get much better than this. Excellent service for a group of 11. Salads and soups were amazing. Same for their appetizers. Be sure to have their crabcake appetizer. It as amazing and quite comparable to anything from Maryland---- even GM Restaurant. I had the Louisiana Red Fish topped with lump crabmeat. Fantastic!. Others had the big ribeye which was also quite awesome. The mushroom arugala salad was perfect.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Out of This World”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Food and service was excellant. Very romantic, lightening was great and the place was pretty quiet. Valentines Day here we come

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice place with good food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I was there with a large group of co-workers and we all had good meal. The menu had set choices but all of them looked good and I was told the other choices were very good too. Clean and modern decor. The filet could have been cut with a fork tender.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Eddie V's Museum Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eddie V's Museum Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.