We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ruth's Chris Steak House - Ft. Worth

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Ft. Worth
813 Main Street, Fort Worth, TX 76102 (Downtown Fort Worth)
8173480080
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Ft. Worth is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #62 of 1,371 Restaurants in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $45 - $55
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Downtown Fort Worth
Cross street: 7th
Dallas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

Celebrating 33rd wedding anniversary. Reservations made with open table with note about anniversary. Hostess greeted and congratulated, which was nice. Amy our waitress seemed new. Drink order took 10-15 mins to arrive...they weren't that busy. Wedge salad we split was sour and returned. Second drink order 10-15 mins. Steaks arrived and were excellent. Potatoes however were floating in butter. Glass of Cab ordered with steak didn't arrive until following up and half way done with steak. Asked for Manager to complain...he apologized, took wine off bill and gave us a gift certificate....which we will probably use at the RC in Dallas!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    27
    10
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Croydon, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“AN AMBITION FULFILLED!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Have always wanted to eat at a Ruth Chris Steak House and finally had the chance to do so. This one is in the Hilton Fort Worth and we didn't have to book. Formal dining, excellent service, lots of explanation about how the steaks are cooked, the degree of heat that is used etc. Worth all the effort, best steaks we have ever eaten. Rest of meal equally good and not an outrageous price for the surroundings and quality of food.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Purcellville
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Cowtown's best!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

In my travels across America, I've had uneven experiences with this steakhouse. So when my wife insisted that we just "had to go", i was a bit hesitant. No cause for that here! I had one of the finest steak au poivre entrees I've eaten in years. And with good wine and great company, I walked away with a smile. Service was excellent, and as I like it, inconspicuous. PS: My wife's smile was even larger than mine.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt Barney, Qld
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Who Knew”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Went to a steak house with a group and wasn't very hungry. Ordered the lobster bisque and was pleasantly surprised. It was the best bisque I've ever had.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great service and food, not budget friendly though:)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Had a few work dinners and always enjoyed their food and impeccable service, everything on the menu is delicious, however, be ready to foot a hefty bill in the end, which was well worth it for me.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruth's Chris Steak House - Ft. Worth also viewed

 

Been to Ruth's Chris Steak House - Ft. Worth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ruth's Chris Steak House - Ft. Worth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.