We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hot plate...Cold steak” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ruth's Chris Steak House - Ft. Worth

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Ft. Worth
813 Main Street, Fort Worth, TX 76102 (Downtown Fort Worth)
8173480080
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Ft. Worth is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #35 of 1,323 restaurants in Fort Worth
Price range: $45 - $55
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Downtown Fort Worth
Cross street: 7th
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
“Hot plate...Cold steak”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Ordered my steak medium rare... 15 mins later the waiter walks by our table with my steak. He realizes we hadn't finished our salads... returns later with a flaming hot sizzling plate and cold steak.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    65
    20
    8
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable steak house experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

This was my first visit to a Ruth's Chris, for little other reason than we have a lot of great options in that regard in this area. This location is right across the street from Del Frisco's and Capital Grille, so it's easy to just not make it to one of them for a while. Ruth's Chris is well worth the visit, though. From our Calamari, Veal Ravioli, and Shrimp Cocktail appetizers to the perfectly cooked steaks, the food was top notch. The steaks were brought out on the sizzling hot plates (500F hot I believe) that Ruth's Chris is known for: hot enough that mushrooms and slices of my black and blue steak would sear if allowed to sit on the bare plate.

While it didn't have the most expansive wine list, it did have some interesting selections, and a very good selection of by the glass options. One very big positive for the atmosphere is way the restaurant is set up the noise level is very pleasant, as we were perfectly able to hear each other even though we were seated next to a large table that was having a very good time.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forney, Texas
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Tender steaks, great sides, good service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Pricy but delicious, fork tender steaks and very tasty sides. We recommend this restaurant located on the first floor of the Ft. Worth Hilton. It also has a street entrance. The waiters are personable and very attentive to your needs. The lighting is low and this makes for great romantic dining.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alamogordo, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Perfect Every Time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Any time there is a birthday, anniversary or other special occasion, my husband and I always go to Ruth's Chris. The service is excellent and the food outstanding. They always make us feel special and pampered. Their petit filet is absolutely the best I have every eaten. We have NEVER had a bad experience!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Wish I could go back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We went for a meal here recently and loved it! We both ordered steak - for me a ribeye while my other half ordered a T-bone. However - when the steaks arrived there were 2 rib-eyes. The waiter apologised and offered to replace one of the rib-eyes with the T-bone we had ordered. However we decided to keep the rib-eyes. Absolutely delicious! I just wish we had this restaurant closer to where we live in the UK!
In view of the mix up with the steaks we were not charged for our bottle of wine which we thought was a nice gesture (especially as we were not corporate clients!)
Never got round to desserts - pity! If we get back to Texas again we would definitely return.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruth's Chris Steak House - Ft. Worth also viewed

 

Been to Ruth's Chris Steak House - Ft. Worth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ruth's Chris Steak House - Ft. Worth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.