We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very helpfull staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites North

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Comfort Suites North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3751 Tanacross Dr., Fort Worth, TX 76137   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #26 of 100 hotels in Fort Worth
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Very helpfull staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The hotel looks very open and friendly. The rooms are very spacy with a small kitchen area and a cosy sitting area.

Unfortunately on the morning of check out we found that our car was damaged overnight. Most likely this happened when the local Red Neck Heaven Bar closed for the night and one of the drunk rednecks tried to drive home. We will never know as there was no note left behind and there are no cameras on the parking lot.

Nevertheless, the lady at reception was most kind and helpfull and assisted in every way she could. We are still thankfull for her help. Unfortunately we have forgotten here name but she deserves a big THANKS!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOHAMMAD M, General Manager at Comfort Suites North, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. The lady you did praise in your comments,her name is Millie. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    12
    4
    3
    1
See reviews for
13
5
1
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I (plus 3 kids) stayed here for 3 nights while our home was remodeled. Staff is very polite and helpful. Kayla was the most helpful. I called around for an entire day looking for a good rate, as this is one of many hotels in the area, and this was the best rate. I was REALLY surprised to find it was very clean and comfortable. The room didn't have that weird 'hotel smell' you sometimes get. It was very quiet and I happen to know they were pretty booked. My kids loved it here. Complimentary breakfast until 9:30, clean towels and linens at no extra fees (other hotels in the area have service fees'). Overall it was a great experience. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOHAMMAD M, General Manager at Comfort Suites North, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey on Trip Advisor with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with Kayla and staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Nice clean room. Friendly staff. Convenient to local attractions. Plenty of eating choices within short drive distance. Three choices within walking distance including Texas Roadhouse. Good place for overnight or business traveler. AC cold and on in the room when I arrived. No complaints. Front desk fast and efficient.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOHAMMAD M, General Manager at Comfort Suites North, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
We are very glad that you did choose our hotel for your recent stay and enjoyed your stay. Hotel staff always makes sure that every guest at our hotel feels safe and comfortable like home.
I do really appreciate that you took out few minutes from your precious time and leave a positive comment on trip adviser about the hotel and its services and will share your comments with our team.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

If you have any more question and concern, please do not hesitate to contact me.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

I had originally booked this hotel stay through a separate website to "get a good deal" but we had an emergency come up that we were not going to be able to stay there the nights we had planned. I had to call the company I booked our rooms through to cancel our reservation and was going to lose all of the money we had paid. But when I called the hotel and told them the situation they were eager to help and we ended up getting a full refund. Had it not been for the awesome desk clerk we would have been S.O.L, we were able to book a couple nights there when we were finally able to make it and the stay was very pleasant. Our kids loved the pool, the rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. We will be staying there again if we ever need to :)

Room Tip: If you find a good deal online, call the hotel itself, they can give you the same rate or better wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOHAMMAD M, General Manager at Comfort Suites North, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
We are very glad that you did choose our hotel for your recent stay and enjoyed your stay. Hotel staff always makes sure that every guest at our hotel feels safe and comfortable like home.
I do really appreciate that you took out few minutes from your precious time and leave a positive comment on trip advisor about the hotel and its services.
I am sure your feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests.

If you have any more question and concern, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012 via mobile

We had stayed at this CS just over a month ago and gave it a satisfactory review. Our only real complaint was the poor AC and "stuffiness" of the room. Granted, it is Texas in the summer, but we prefer to leave the poor air quality outside. That is part of what we pay for when we chose a hotel. So...the manager, Mohammad, sends me a courteous email thanking me for bringing the AC issue to his attention. He offers me a 20% on my next stay (whether we book it through Choice or through the hotel itself). I do a lot of travelling and generally always book through Choice for the rewards.
So, yesterday, when we check in, I explain the 20% offer to the person at the front desk and he rejects my insistence and won't be bothered to read the correspondence to confirm this. He basically told me that with my AAA discount I was already getting a good rate. I grow weary of customer service that turns around a grievance as somehow being my misinterpretation of the facts. When asked to speak to the manager, I am told he won't be in until after the weekend. We are running late for an engagement, so we take the key, drop off our belongings in the room and are dumbfounded that the room is not only hot and stuffy, but it smells of cigarettes in our no smoking room. We sprayed the place down with room deodorizer, cranked the AC, and when we returned later that night fully exhausted, we were relieved to find the room sufficiently cool (but, by no means "cold" and still quite stale). We did notice that the temperature on the second floor hallway felt a good 20 degrees warmer than the lobby and ice machine was not working. There seems to be nothing actually "cool" about this hotel.
Here's our take on this place. The beds are great, the rooms are clean, the furnishings are a little dated. Wifi was decent and the breakfast looked to be what we've come to expect from CS (basic grazing). The property appears well maintained, safe, and in a good location. We pass through Fort Worth regurlarly, but we won't be staying here again. The AC issue is bad enough, but being made a promise to win back my business only to be told I should be happy with what I've got is not only unprofessional, it is rude. This made only worse because I was in no way happy with what I got in return for my money...TWICE. So, on second thought, you might wish to reconsider your options when it comes to this particular CS. Otherwise you might end up like I did...
losing my cool.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOHAMMAD M, General Manager at Comfort Suites North, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 817-222-2333.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

As I've said in previous reviews we try to stay at Choice Hotels. This was a last minute decision to stay at this one. We were not disappointed! The room was more like a suite, we were surprised that it was so big at the same price we usually pay for a regular sized room. Its nice since we travel with small children and a dog. We all had plenty of space to stretch out and relax. The TV was a very nice flat screen. The only thing I would say is to replace the carpet and the wallpaper in the bathroom, it was peeling and a bit out dated. Shower could use an update. Also, staff needs to check the refrigerator/freezer, there was leftover ice cream in the freezer.
All in all a great stay!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOHAMMAD M, General Manager at Comfort Suites North, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
On the behalf of our entire staff we thank you for taking the time left a positive review on Trip Advisor. I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

Stayed one night and the room was great. The king suite was very spacious and even had a separate area with a sink, microwave and refrigerator, as well as a sitting area with a sofa and table and a roomy desk area. The place was clean and comfortable. Sam was especially accommodating when I requested a quiet top floor room. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone who wants a great room at a great price.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOHAMMAD M, General Manager at Comfort Suites North, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
We are very glad that you did choose our hotel for your recent stay and enjoyed your stay. Hotel staff always makes sure that every guest at our hotel feels safe and comfortable like home.
I do really appreciate that you took out few minutes from your precious time and leave a positive comment on trip advisor about the hotel and its services.
I am sure your feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I will share this with Sam, that he has been encouraged by you about his customer service performance.
If you have any more question and concern, please do not hesitate to contact me.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Suites North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites North

Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Fort Worth
Fort Worth Comfort Suites
Address: 3751 Tanacross Dr., Fort Worth, TX 76137
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
#23 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites North 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Tingo, Orbitz, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Comfort Suites North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.