We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, rooms, location and more” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Etta's Place

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Etta's Place to your Saves list
Etta's Place
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   200 W. Third St., Fort Worth, TX 76102 (Downtown Fort Worth)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 17 Fort Worth B&B and Inns
Memphis, TN
1 review
“Great service, rooms, location and more”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

The location of this bed and breakfast is perfect being right in the middle of safe downtown Fort Worth. It's only a block or so away from great bars and restaurants. The room was very clean, homey, and spacious with more than needed closet space. The bathroom was very spacious and nice as well. The bed and breakfast itself was very welcoming with many accommodating features such as their library and 24 hour coffee station. The best part about Etta's Place is their breakfast. INCREDIBLE. They served french toast strata and sausage this morning. It was absolutely wonderful and service was great as well. To have all of these features for the price we paid was an unbeatable deal. We more than recommend Etta's Place.

DEFINITELY STAY HERE!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    13
    5
    4
    1
See reviews for
6
35
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tyler, Texas
Top Contributor
188 reviews 188 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

First, I am not a fan of B&B's - BUT - my wife is. Etta's has a different feel than a B&B. it felt more like a small hotel. The room was spacious and very livable. The only complaint was the blinds let in lots of light - no black out drapes. Parking is down the block in a multistory lot. Schlepping luggage is a bit awkward, but doable. The location is excellent and is walking distance to all of the restaurants and bars around Sundance Square. The breakfast was very good and the innkeeper seemed to be very interested in speaking to all the guests. You could tell several guests were either regulars or had been there multiple nights. I will stay here when I return to Fort Worth.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Outstanding place to stay. Nice and quiet. We stayed in Etta's Attic. Very spacious and comfy. Most comfortable hotel bed I've ever slept in. Service was outstanding. Breakfast was very good as well. Highly recommend!!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We spent a recent weekend in Fort Worth electing to stay at Etta's Place in Sundance Square. We had a nice room on the second floor but were fronting third street which had a nice view but was quite noisy due to all the revelers in the area. I suggest that you request a room not facing the street if you want peace and quiet after the sun goes down. The accomodations were very nice and the breakfasts were outstanding. The B & B is around the corner from Reata (a great place to eat) and a 3 block walk to the Bass Concert Hall. I highly recommend this great spot for a centrally located place to stay in Fort Worth !

Room Tip: Request a room not facing the street for a quieter experience
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Great place to stay. The common rooms are beautiful and comfortable. Service was great at check in and breakfast. You pull up curbside to the ground floor of the hotel, ring the bell, and you will be helped up to your room. You then will get a validated parking ticket for a garage one block away. Only complaint was the bed itself: a bit firm for our taste, but I slept well.

Very quiet and great location! You can walk anywhere in Sundance Sq.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L.A.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

If you want "less expensive", stay somewhere outside of downtown's Sundance Square, as you wont find it, and even if you do you may be sorry.
If you want something that looks like any other hotel in any hotel chain, this ain't the place.
If you want unique, nice, lovely, different, thematic, private, friendly, and quality...then Etta's is the place.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

This was our last stop on our tour of Texas and we weren't disappointed.

The hotel is located in the heard of Sundance Square and so you are only seconds away from all the bars and restaurants in the area.

We stayed in 'Butch's Hideout' which was a huge room with kitchen and jetted bath tub as well as a nice lunge area with a big tv and sofas. The room was very well decorated and very quaint rather than being a standard sort of room you would expect at similarly priced hotels. There was also good quality free wifi throughout the hotel.

Outside of the room there were several communal areas in the hotel which were available.

The breakfast each day was different, there were continental buffet option which was then followed by a freshly cooked hot option which on both days was very nice.

There is no parking at the hotel but the parking lot is opposite and is free at weekends and charges very reasonable rates at other times. We were there from 4pm on Thursday until Saturday mid day and it only cost $10.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Etta's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Etta's Place

Address: 200 W. Third St., Fort Worth, TX 76102
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth > Downtown Fort Worth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Etta's Place 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Etta's Place is a 10 bedroom bed and breakfast inn located in downtown Fort Worth's infamous Sundance Square. Within walking distance of numerous restaurants, shops and night clubs, Etta's Place offers modern-day trailblazers a hospitable place to cool your heels and enjoy Cowtown's gathering place for entertainment. The namesake of the Sundance Kid's enigmatic Texas girlfriend, Etta's Place provides a hideout even the Wild Bunch would be proud of - in the heart of the action yet hidden away with views of Sundance Square for quick getaways. This residential-style inn captures the feel of a southern home and a prestigious private club catering to travelers preferring personal service, privacy, well-appointed accommodations and the best location in Fort Worth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Etta's Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etta`s Place Hotel Fort Worth

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Etta's Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.