We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel, LOTS of character!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Stockyards Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Stockyards Hotel to your Saves list
Stockyards Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   109 E Exchange Ave, Fort Worth, TX 76106   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 101 Hotels in Fort Worth
Piney Flats, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hotel, LOTS of character!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

My husband were traveling to San Antonio and decided to stop in Fort Worth for an overnight. A quick phone call answered by a very pleasant staff quickly got us a room at this wonderfully warm, very red hotel. The food at the hotel restaurant "H3" was good the wait staff friendly and knowledgeable.

Room Tip: Try to get a room in the front of the hotel which overlooks the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StockyardsHotel1907, Manager at Stockyards Hotel, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thanks for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    51
    14
    11
    4
See reviews for
16
81
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Great hotel with true historic western feel and great service. Walk out the front yard into the stockyards for loads of fun at the cool shops and bars. And Billy Bob's, the biggest honky tonk in the world, is just around the corner and allows for super convenient walking should you enjoy a night of dancing and adult-beverages. Super fun place to stay!

Room Tip: Cowboy Corner Suite was awesome...great view of the stockyards and very cool decor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StockyardsHotel1907, Manager at Stockyards Hotel, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Thank you for this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Really great stay, everyone was really welcoming, we had trouble booking online but the staff were helpful and we confirmed our reservation by email. The hotel restaurant 'H3' was really good too - tasty steak (amazing) and ribs (yum). I would recommend a visit to get into the cowboy spirit, y'all!

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StockyardsHotel1907, Manager at Stockyards Hotel, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Thank you for this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milford, ct
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

What a cool place to stay. The hotel really feels like a step back in time and we loved it. As evryone else has said it is great from the staff to the service. The beds were amazing. So glad we were able to carve out one night to stay there.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StockyardsHotel1907, Manager at Stockyards Hotel, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Thank you for this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stayed in one of the specialty suites that lived up to everything that was promised. We had to leave New York early so that we could catch our connecting flight home from Dallas and the staff couldn't have been more wonderful. When I rang to see if they had any availability for the few days extra before we were due to arrive, they told me that I might not be able to be in the same room the whole time (due to booking a speciality room) which I was fine with, but when we arrived they had managed to shuffle things around which we really appreciated.

The room itself was huge and well appointed, the bed was enormous, larger than a king. Can't fault our stay here at all.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StockyardsHotel1907, Manager at Stockyards Hotel, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Thank you for this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights during our trip through the states, the hotel is every bit western, the staff show the real southern hospitality. Excellent service from front desk Reuben through to the bell boys. You must visit the h3 restaurant it's a real must and have to try the chicken fried steak the restaurant is attached to hotel. All in all this hotel is great and exudes professionalism.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StockyardsHotel1907, Manager at Stockyards Hotel, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Thank you for this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

true historic hotel in every sense,fabulous. staff great,Eliazabeth,is perfect for helping with food.rooms large and airy,area outside is a joy,stayed for red steagull weekend,it was unreal !!
thank you !!

Room Tip: ROOMS all on a western theme..you chose..
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StockyardsHotel1907, Manager at Stockyards Hotel, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Thank you for this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Stockyards Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stockyards Hotel

Address: 109 E Exchange Ave, Fort Worth, TX 76106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Stockyards Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A historic site, it has been a home away from home for rich cattle barons, country-music stars, and even an outlaw or two. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Stockyards Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stockyards Hotel Fort Worth

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stockyards Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.