We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenience and charm of old Fort Worth” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Stockyards Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Stockyards Hotel to your Saves list
Stockyards Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   109 E Exchange Ave, Fort Worth, TX 76106   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 103 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Convenience and charm of old Fort Worth”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012 via mobile

If you'd like to get the real feel of the Old West and cattle country of the Stockyards, this hotel is your best bet. The location is the best part. The charm is an added attraction, too. The staff are very friendly, helpful, and accommodating to your needs. Will visit again on my next trip to Fort Worth.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StockyardsHotel1907, Manager at Stockyards Hotel, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thanks for the review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    68
    19
    11
    4
See reviews for
22
98
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

Great location. Stayed here with friends May 2012, once we checked in we were greeted by name thruout our stay.valet, front desk, housekeeping-all excellent, true southern hospitality. Thank You. Yes, it's western themed, that's what we came for (& we're from Texas) If you want an impersonal chain hotel, stay down the street. Restaurant/bar next door, excellent food & service.

Room Tip: Our first time here but we'll be back
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StockyardsHotel1907, Manager at Stockyards Hotel, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thanks for the review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham, Surrey, UK
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

The hotel has probably the best location right in the middle of the Stockyards Historic District of Fort Worth with a short walk to all the local sights/features. The hotel is a little 'rustic' but then it is a 'western themed hotel' so hard to make too much of this. The hotel is tied in with the restaurant adjacent so breakfast is there each morning and where very good meals can also be had in the evening. Friendly staff and free wifi were also a big plus.

Room Tip: We had a room adjacent to the main street and some early hours partying and traffic noise was evide...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StockyardsHotel1907, Manager at Stockyards Hotel, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thanks for the review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

This is a through-back to the old west. Very nice furnishings and pretty much clean hotel. Hotel could use some touch ups as there is lots of scratches on painted surfaces and there was about a nice coating of dust on top of the TV in my room, and the toilet (old fashioned pull chain type)leaked , causing it to run about once every 15 minutes. Overall it was a great place to visit the Stockyards.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StockyardsHotel1907, Manager at Stockyards Hotel, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thanks for the review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
85 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

This hotel is a step back into history with every modern amenity. You cannot beat the location if you are visiting the stockyards or want to have a late night at the bars or rodeo. The bed was extremely comfortable and the old fashion sink/toilet/shower was impressive. The staff was very courteous and helpful. If you are looking for a historic hotel in a fun area of town this place cannot be missed.

We are locals who booked a night so that we could do a nice dinner and night out without worrying about driving home. This place is literally 15 minutes from my house and I am looking for a reason to book to stay here again.

Room Tip: We did have a connecting room and I would ask to avoid this if possible. The door did not block ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StockyardsHotel1907, Manager at Stockyards Hotel, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thanks for the review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cape town
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

This is a really quirky hotel with a real "wild west" feel. Our room was decorated in Victorian style but nonetheless had all mod cons. The whole hotel is themed with rooms named after the likes of Davy Crockett - an all round great experience. It's also perfectly located in the very heart of Stockyards. Only downside was the limited breakfast choice so we ended up going into downtown Fort Worth to eat.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StockyardsHotel1907, Manager at Stockyards Hotel, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thanks for the review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridel, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
65 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised when we check in. The hotel really fits in the overall old-times western location. The rooms as well as the lobby, although old (but that's the charm of it) were very well maintained and clean. The best part is the location of course, in the middle of the historic stockyards...The receptionist as well as the valet were very helpful to get our motorcycles parked (for free) in a safe location and recommended us where to do some shopping and what to do in the evening, and their hints were just great. We asked for two connecting rooms, and that was no problem. The staff (also in the bar) was very nice and welcoming. We had a great time there, I would stay again in this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StockyardsHotel1907, Manager at Stockyards Hotel, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thanks for the review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Downtown Fort Worth
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
#3 of 103 in Fort Worth
4.5 of 5 stars 1,893 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
Renaissance Worthington Hotel Fort Worth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown
Downtown Fort Worth
The Ashton Hotel
The Ashton Hotel
#26 of 103 in Fort Worth
4.0 of 5 stars 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stockyards Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stockyards Hotel

Address: 109 E Exchange Ave, Fort Worth, TX 76106
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
#28 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
#31 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Stockyards Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A historic site, it has been a home away from home for rich cattle barons, country-music stars, and even an outlaw or two. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Stockyards Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stockyards Hotel Fort Worth

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stockyards Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.