We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Miss Molly's!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Miss Molly's Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort Worth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Miss Molly's Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Miss Molly's Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
109 1/2 W Exchange Ave, Fort Worth, TX 76106   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 17 Fort Worth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Love Miss Molly's!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

I have stayed here many times and absolutely love it!! Paula is awesome!!!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    22
    3
    6
    13
See reviews for
17
38
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
GRANGER
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

We have stayed in many wonderful bed and breakfasts, but this is NOT one of them. The other rooms were rented by partying, drunken, ghost hunters. All the running, banging, and laughing went on all night long, even after we asked them to keep it down. There are no restrooms in room, only down the hall, so throughout the night, we had to transverse over drunks and couple making out on the couches to go to the bathroom. To our shock, we discovered that Paula the innkeeper was there all night long and did nothing about the racket. They finally passed out at 5:30 in the morning. I know this for sure because we didnt get a wink of sleep all night. Then to top it off, when we went in for breakfast there was a lovely tray of POP TARTS and juice. POP TARTS....seriously?!! I read all the other reviews and either they have changed hands or their friends and family are writing the reviews. DONT SPEND YOUR MONEY. It's advertised as a former Brothel, but I think it still is!

Room Tip: Rent any where but here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denison, Texas
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

We always wanted to stay at Miss Molly’s and finally had the opportunity. We booked the Railroader room #7 and it was a comfortable corner room overlooking Exchange Avenue. Miss Josie’s Room #1 is the only room with a private bathroom. If a private bathroom is important to you, Miss Josie’s is the room to get. The Manager Paula has room #9 and was very friendly and helpful. The rest of the guests share three bathrooms that are in the back across from the kitchen. The bathrooms were clean and well stocked and everyone had a robe to wear if they wanted. We did not have any problems sharing the bathrooms and there was little to no waiting. We stayed on a Saturday night and most guests arrived ready to spend the evening out at the Stockyards. The hotel is located in the heart of the action and everything is within walking distance, so needless to say it is loud and noisy. Music from nearby clubs may be heard all day and well into the night. I believe it finally settles down about 2:00AM. Breakfast consisted of coffee, fruit and packaged pastries. There is a shared refrigerator in the kitchen where you may keep a few things. We had a great stay and slept well once we got in and the nightlife came to an end. We are looking forward to returning to the Stockyards and staying again at Miss Molly’s. Travel Safe_JAGIN

Room Tip: Read the room descriptions for bedding type. Each room is different.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forney, Texas
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

Stayed one night, a wonderful place to stay, clean, quite, and a great price. We will stay again, great location. A neat place!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

I went for the ghosts. I am not a fussy traveler, and I read all the reviews. The beds were fine, the place is charming. I stayed on a Sunday night which was half price because she doesnt serve hot breakfast during the week. Had good coffee, fruit, muffins, etc. Paula was tired and wore out from the busy Friday and Saturday night, and even she complains about the noise from the bar downstairs. We are not kidding, no escaping the noise. Maybe we should have tried to stay out later and be one of the noise makers instead. Located right in the heart of the action you can walk to everything. Did not have a ghostly experience, but had fun trying to scare each other.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

Paula is an excellent hostess. The place is very homey. Anyone in the fort worth area that wants a good time saying at Miss Molly's would be the best.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haltom City, Texas, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

Miss Molly's is wonderful! I've been there several times and will give you the honest truth. If you're into strictly comfort, silence and new decor, do not make reservations here. The place is filled with nothing but antiques which are stories in themselves. Paula, the hostess is very knowledgable about the story of the building. My first time there, a group of friends and I and some other guests stayed up until 1am listening to Paula tell the ghostly tales of the people who died in the building and the hauntings that occur there. It was really one of the most awesome and spooky nights I've spent anywhere. The bands do play really late so its very hard to sleep. But if you're looking for a late night out partying and capping it off with some ghastly tales, Miss Molly's is the place for you!

Room Tip: Room 7 is supposedly one of two of the most haunted rooms there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Miss Molly's Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miss Molly's Bed and Breakfast

Address: 109 1/2 W Exchange Ave, Fort Worth, TX 76106
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Knock the dust off your boots at Miss Molly's Bed & Breakfast where comfort, elegance & the sense of coming home are yours to enjoy as our guest. Antiques and turn of the century lace surround you. Our 1910 former brothel, Fort Worth's first bed & breakfast, has been caringly restored so that you might experience western home-style hospitality. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Miss Molly`s Hotel Fort Worth
Miss Molly`s b&b
Miss Mollys Bed And Breakfast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miss Molly's Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.