We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth Fossil Creek

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth Fossil Creek to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth Fossil Creek
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3850 Sandshell Drive, Fort Worth, TX 76137   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
The HHonors Weekend
Ranked #14 of 100 hotels in Fort Worth
Austin, Texas
1 review
“Excellent value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Staff was courteous and helpful, hotel was clean, breakfast was nice. The room exceeded my expectations. The high ceilings made it feel much more high end, it was nicely decorated, and clean. As a female traveling alone, I felt quite secure. My only complaint would be minor road noise, I would request a room on the side not facing 820 next time.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    94
    35
    16
    1
    2
See reviews for
46
26
8
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mustang, Oklahoma
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

Great fast service. Large clean room. Very comfortable beds. Quiet. The shuttle service to Billy Bob saves you about 50 bucks in cab fare. Breakfast was omelets sausage home fries breads waffles fruit cereal. Yum fresh and hot. And the lady that was at the front desk 3/11 last night was awesome! !!!!!! It rocks will be back. Great Price

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ktmoefun
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

I rented 2 rooms here for Memorial Day weekend with my in-laws and kids. The hotel has an indoor pool, nice breakfast, and friendly staff. The rooms were what you would expect, clean and spacious. Our shower did have one shelf that was about ready to come off with large cracks in the grout. The road construction was not that inconvenient. A big perk is that they have a shuttle that will take you to and from the stockyards up until 2am. What took this hotel down to a 3 for me was the party they hosted on Saturday night. They rented out a conference or ball room for a quinceanera. The party had spilled onto the outdoor patio connected to the room. By 9:45pm the music was so loud my kids couldn't sleep, so I called downstairs asking to be moved. They said the hotel was full but that 10pm was quiet time. I could live with that, but as the music got louder and louder I went downstairs at 1045pm only to find other people down there complaining. The party continued to ramp up and be unbearably loud until the party was finally shut down at midnight. For me, the party was such a disturbance to all the other customers that it should not have been tolerated that long. If it were not for the party I would have been satisfied with our stay.

Room Tip: Road side rooms will keep you away from the conference room in case of a loud party there like I exp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Excellent Hotel. I have stayed here before and will stay again. The staff and the atmosphere of the hotel make you feel comfortable and at home. Even with the roadwork being done in the area, I never considered another hotel for this weekend.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa. fl.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Hotel was very clean, comfortable, and accomodating. Front desk very helpful when approached about room cooling system issue. Reported issue early in the evening, around 4pm. Maintenance man knocked on door at 11pm that night, while children sleeping:-(. Next morning requested another room which was promptly made available to us.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rowlett, Texas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Great hotel. Clean, big, quiet room. Amazing hot breakfast with nice coffee selection and even an oatmeal bar (lots of add-ins). Nice pool and hot tub. I highly recommend this hotel and would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Perfect hotel for a family to stay at. Large comfortable rooms and a great complimentary hot breakfast. Very close to other restaurants, shopping and golf. I will definitely be staying here again if we are in the Dallas / Fort Worth area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth Fossil Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth Fossil Creek

Address: 3850 Sandshell Drive, Fort Worth, TX 76137
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
#11 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
#12 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth Fossil Creek 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-Fossil Creek is located right off I-35W and I-820 on the north side of Fort Worth, just six miles from downtown. Start your day with a free hot breakfast featuring our famous waffles every morning or grab Hampton's On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Mon-Fri). Enjoy free high-speed internet access in every room, get caught up on work in our 24-hour business center or keep up your workouts in our fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth Fossil Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth Fossil Creek Hotel Fort Worth
Hampton Inn And Suites Fort Worth Fossil Creek

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth Fossil Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.