We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fort Worth Botanic Garden

Fort Worth Botanic Garden
3220 Botanic Garden Blvd, Fort Worth, TX 76107
+1 817-392-5510
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 72 Attractions in Fort Worth
Type: Gardens, Outdoors
Activities: Hiking
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A stunning, 110-acre garden with over 2,500 different species of native and exotic plants located within Fort Worth's cultural district.
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Gorgeous!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Went here about 1 1/2 hours before closing (which was really not enough time). The next time, we will bring a picnic lunch, and enjoy a more leisurely visit. We did not make it to the Japanese Gardens, but were able to peek through the fence. We did go into the tropical part (both torpical and Japanese have an entry fee). Had I known, I would have gone straight to the Japanese Gardens first, then meandered back to the car.

If walking is an issue, you can have someone meet you at the other "end" with the car, else save some energy to double back to the main parking area. All of the plants and trees are labelled, in case you would like to add some to your own home garden.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    282
    111
    24
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ames, Iowa
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful Gardens, Great for family or couples”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We attended a wedding here in the rose gardens and it was a very beautiful location. The main building was nice too for the reception.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson AZ
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
44 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great place for a concert!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We watched the Star Wars concert and fireworks here- adults and kids loved it! Sound was great. weather superb, setting lovely!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fort Worth Botanical Garden”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Well tended metropolis botanical garden near the Fort Worth Zoo and Trinity Park, a large wooded park along the Trinity River. Free admission year round.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aubrey, Texas, United States
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“A jewel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

North Texas is fortunate that Fort Worth leaders had the foresight to create and the fiscal stamina to fund a park like the Botanic Gardens. It is simply one of the very best places to take a family, and it's free! For just a few dollars, they can enjoy the Japanese Gardens. Not only is it visually enjoyable, but it is an educational bonanza as well.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fort Worth Botanic Garden also viewed

 

Been to Fort Worth Botanic Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fort Worth Botanic Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.