We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Manana Theater

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Casa Manana Theater
Fort Worth, TX (Cultural District)
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 72 Activities in Fort Worth
Type: Theaters, Theater & Concerts
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Playhouse in the round that presents everything from Broadway musicals and children's theater.
Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“A great Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We love to go to plays at Casa...there is always something different and every seat is a good one. If you are subscriber to the local newspaper watch for deals with your "press pass". We almost always luck into a buy one get one free offer. So far in 2012 we have seen Grease, Greater Tuna, 42nd Street and Walk the Line at Casa. Each production has been excellent. Schools frequently attend the children's shows as class field trips during the weekdays. What a great way to introduce kids to drama and music. Watch the paper to see what is coming next.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    23
    1
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
hadley rille
Top Contributor
258 reviews 258 reviews
83 attraction reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
“Great musical theatre! get off your duff and go!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We attended "The Adventures of Tom Sawyer" Sat. matinee. Just likde the other reviewer, we were very impressed by all of the young actors/actresses. Very professional... The actor, Maurice Johnson, who plays Muff Potter, stole the show for us. What a voice!! moving. i even teared up! I could have listened to him sing all day long! Wow! Coming back for "Miss Saigon" next year!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimmitt, Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Tom Sawyer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We attended "The Adventures of Tom Sawyer" Sunday evening. We were very impressed by all of the young actors/actresses. Very professional...
The actor, Maurice Johnson, who plays Muff Potter, stole the show for me. What a voice!! I could have listened to him sing all day long! Wow!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
33 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Always something different”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Watch for you favorite show or entertainer and be taken to another place with the thrills of live performances. Nothing like it if you get tired of TV and movies.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great place to see a show”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

This is a great venue to see a musical. It's small enough that every seat is a good seat. The productions are top notch

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Manana Theater also viewed

 

Been to Casa Manana Theater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Manana Theater, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.