We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Manana Theater

Casa Manana Theater
Fort Worth, TX (Cultural District)
Website
Update attraction details
Ranked #25 of 91 attractions in Fort Worth
Type: Theaters
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Playhouse in the round that presents everything from Broadway musicals and children's theater.
Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“A great Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We love to go to plays at Casa...there is always something different and every seat is a good one. If you are subscriber to the local newspaper watch for deals with your "press pass". We almost always luck into a buy one get one free offer. So far in 2012 we have seen Grease, Greater Tuna, 42nd Street and Walk the Line at Casa. Each production has been excellent. Schools frequently attend the children's shows as class field trips during the weekdays. What a great way to introduce kids to drama and music. Watch the paper to see what is coming next.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    16
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
hadley rille
Top Contributor
256 reviews 256 reviews
83 attraction reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
“Great musical theatre! get off your duff and go!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We attended "The Adventures of Tom Sawyer" Sat. matinee. Just likde the other reviewer, we were very impressed by all of the young actors/actresses. Very professional... The actor, Maurice Johnson, who plays Muff Potter, stole the show for us. What a voice!! moving. i even teared up! I could have listened to him sing all day long! Wow! Coming back for "Miss Saigon" next year!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimmitt, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Tom Sawyer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We attended "The Adventures of Tom Sawyer" Sunday evening. We were very impressed by all of the young actors/actresses. Very professional...
The actor, Maurice Johnson, who plays Muff Potter, stole the show for me. What a voice!! I could have listened to him sing all day long! Wow!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
32 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Always something different”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Watch for you favorite show or entertainer and be taken to another place with the thrills of live performances. Nothing like it if you get tired of TV and movies.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great place to see a show”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

This is a great venue to see a musical. It's small enough that every seat is a good seat. The productions are top notch

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Manana Theater also viewed

 

Been to Casa Manana Theater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Manana Theater, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.