We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Manana Theater

Casa Manana Theater
Fort Worth, TX (Cultural District)
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #43 of 187 things to do in Fort Worth
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Playhouse in the round that presents everything from Broadway musicals and children's theater.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
62 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A great Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We love to go to plays at Casa...there is always something different and every seat is a good one. If you are subscriber to the local newspaper watch for deals with your "press pass". We almost always luck into a buy one get one free offer. So far in 2012 we have seen Grease, Greater Tuna, 42nd Street and Walk the Line at Casa. Each production has been excellent. Schools frequently attend the children's shows as class field trips during the weekdays. What a great way to introduce kids to drama and music. Watch the paper to see what is coming next.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    26
    1
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
hadley rille
Level Contributor
265 reviews
84 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Great musical theatre! get off your duff and go!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We attended "The Adventures of Tom Sawyer" Sat. matinee. Just likde the other reviewer, we were very impressed by all of the young actors/actresses. Very professional... The actor, Maurice Johnson, who plays Muff Potter, stole the show for us. What a voice!! moving. i even teared up! I could have listened to him sing all day long! Wow! Coming back for "Miss Saigon" next year!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimmitt, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Tom Sawyer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We attended "The Adventures of Tom Sawyer" Sunday evening. We were very impressed by all of the young actors/actresses. Very professional...
The actor, Maurice Johnson, who plays Muff Potter, stole the show for me. What a voice!! I could have listened to him sing all day long! Wow!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
85 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Always something different”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Watch for you favorite show or entertainer and be taken to another place with the thrills of live performances. Nothing like it if you get tired of TV and movies.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great place to see a show”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

This is a great venue to see a musical. It's small enough that every seat is a good seat. The productions are top notch

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Manana Theater also viewed

 

Been to Casa Manana Theater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Manana Theater, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.