We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sound quality never disappoints” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bass Performance Hall

Bass Performance Hall
Fourth Sundance Square, Fort Worth, TX 76102
817-212-4300
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 72 Attractions in Fort Worth
Type: Concerts, Theaters & Stadiums
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A new $65 million concert hall that is home to the Fort Worth Symphony Orchestra.
Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Sound quality never disappoints”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

I have been to many symphony and theater performances at the Bass. I have also attended an acappella performance there. The acoustics are great.

Beware their beverages are very over priced.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    358
    38
    6
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very Elegant Performance Hall”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

My husband and I attend symphony concerts, broadway performances, and special events here throughout the year. It is one of my favorite places to go in Fort Worth. The performance hall has excellent acoustics and it is very elegant. It is a place you must attend a performance if in Fort Worth.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful Venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I have been to many performances at Bass Hall and never disappointed. Musical productions are always spectacular. Parking is very convenient in adjacent garage and free.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I live in FW and have been to Bass Hall on numerous occasions. Beautiful venue to see all types of performances. I was a season pass holder for a couple of years. I have seen operas, plays, musicals and symphonies.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Classy Venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I have been to a number of events at the Ball Hall - from Broadway shows to concerts. Always good productions. Parking is nice and it is fairly easy to get in and out of the downtown area from that side of town.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bass Performance Hall also viewed

 

Been to Bass Performance Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bass Performance Hall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.